We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
Loved this tour!

My daughter and I booked a 1.5 hour private boat tour with Taxi Boat Varenna, which included a 30... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
TravellinGal_08
,
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
MUST do

Luca and Taxi Boat Varenna are a pleasure to deal with. They are very responsive and hospitable... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Amypurifoy
,
Chicago, Illinois
Read all 394 reviews
  
translated by Google
Recommended experiences in and around Varenna
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveler rating
326
59
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
326
59
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour great tour villa balbianello private tour lake como lake tour andrea bocelli group tour an excellent guide private hour star wars bottle of prosecco beautiful afternoon casino royale george clooney sense of humour highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 394 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018

My girlfriend and I took an early morning, private tour of Lake Como from Varenna. It was beautiful and relaxing. It was just the two of us which made the entire experience even more special. Our guide/captain was very punctual and professional. He picked up up at the dock of our hotel, the Royal Victoria. I would definitely recommend this tour and the tour company.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Naveen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

We enjoyed our boat tour around Lake Como. Marcus was very informative and entertaining. He was helpful in tailoring our stops to our needs.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sck06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Worth the $$, my wife and I returned to Lake Como this September and this time we took our private boat ride with Taxi Boat Varenna, Easy, on-line reservation, good communication via email and great service.

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank robertnead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Easy access to the various Lake Como villages for day or evening explorations. One day of excursions was enough for us but we truly enjoyed a slow Sunday sitting out watching small and quaint Italy away from the crowds that can show up in the busy shopping areas.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Vacation370441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic trip around some of lakes hotspots, I did the villa tour too & was not disappointed. Marco the guide was helpful & informative, would highly recommend

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank pkj-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews