We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
Loved this tour!

My daughter and I booked a 1.5 hour private boat tour with Taxi Boat Varenna, which included a 30... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
TravellinGal_08
,
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
MUST do

Luca and Taxi Boat Varenna are a pleasure to deal with. They are very responsive and hospitable... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Amypurifoy
,
Chicago, Illinois
Read all 394 reviews
  
translated by Google
Recommended experiences in and around Varenna
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveler rating
326
59
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
326
59
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour great tour villa balbianello private tour lake como lake tour andrea bocelli group tour an excellent guide private hour star wars bottle of prosecco beautiful afternoon casino royale george clooney sense of humour highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 394 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Easy access to the various Lake Como villages for day or evening explorations. One day of excursions was enough for us but we truly enjoyed a slow Sunday sitting out watching small and quaint Italy away from the crowds that can show up in the busy shopping areas.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Vacation370441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic trip around some of lakes hotspots, I did the villa tour too & was not disappointed. Marco the guide was helpful & informative, would highly recommend

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank pkj-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

We took a 1 hour trip on this beautiful boat in the late afternoon with 2 families with a range of children from 1-12 years old and everyone enjoyed themselves immensely. The scenery was stunning and our skipper charming. He was very proudly from Varenna and his commentary was very informative. Such a blissful way to spend an afternoon and a great way to explore the lake!

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank anitasmith1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

We went on a 2½ hour tour which included a fun and lovely cruise around Lake Como for about an hour and a 90-minute visit to Villa Balbianello. We booked through our hotel for 55 euros/person. The boat was very nice and clean with leather seats and could hold about 12 people but there were only 3 couples that day. It moved fast sometimes which made it fun and slowed down when we got to interesting landmarks. Marco did a great job providing info at each spot. Villa Balbianello is beautiful and a photographer's dream. At first we spent 10 mins following the villa's tour guide to two small rooms but we got bored quickly so we opted to spend the rest of the time outside taking pictures of the beautiful scenery in the gorgeous weather. Marco came back to pick us up and gave us another cruise on the remaining part of the lake. Taxiboat Varenna totally deserves the high ratings on TA and we highly recommend it. The only hiccup we had was that we didn't receive any instructions about where to catch the boat so we went to the ferry dock and had to turn around and ran fast to where the boat docked before it left. Maybe the instructions were given somewhere but somehow we missed them.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank TAfan00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

A group of 8 of us had an excellent morning on Lake Como. The virtually-new 7 seat boat had us all happy and we especially enjoyed the staff's friendly, helpful service.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank 863chrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews