We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and good value”
Review of B&B Il Bolentino

B&B Il Bolentino
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Il Bolentino
Ranked #4 of 12 Varenna B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We just came back from a week's stay at the Bolentino and we were very happy with our accommodation. Just about 200 metres from the train station and the Ferry boats and a Travel agency just opposite where you can get train tickets etc, you just can't get it better. The hosts were very helpful and we managed to make a good literary with their help. The room was not too big but it was clean and had a very nice enSuite shower. It's not the Ritz but if you want a great value for money B&B then look no further. Thumbs up! We really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Reggie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 58 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I truly recommend staying here. This place is just wonderful, and it's run by spectacular people. I've never met hosts who were half as nice and friendly as they are. They showed us around and made as feel at home. We felt cared and loved. Thank you very much for making our stay memorable. We loved Varenna so much and we owe that to you too!
We wish you all the best, you deserve it!

Alberto & Miwa

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simpshom8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank martuki12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GironGironGiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank viaggio6480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank paolo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LeeRanaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varenna hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Olivedo
Hotel Olivedo
#3 of 6 in Varenna
758 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#2 of 6 in Varenna
455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Lac
Hotel du Lac
#1 of 6 in Varenna
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fio & Gio
Fio & Gio
#7 of 12 in Varenna
27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Milano
Albergo Milano
#1 of 12 in Varenna
579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Torretta
Villa Torretta
#2 of 12 in Varenna
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Bolentino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Bolentino

Address: Via Corrado Venini 156, 23829 Varenna, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Varenna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Varenna
Price Range: $95 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Il Bolentino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing