We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food; Great View”
Review of Bar Il Molo

Bar Il Molo
Ranked #5 of 32 Restaurants in Varenna
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Food; Great View”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

My family enjoyed a sunset dinner from one of the several terraces. We had pizza, bresola, and pasta and all the food was tasty and reasonably priced. Service was very good and with a smile.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MOakesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    341
    105
    49
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dillingen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect view average food”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We were served at 23.45 which was very kind. Food was average but good. Please note there are NO taxis in Varenna after midnight! We had locals drive us to Pino

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“What a spot!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We were partial to this place because we stayed in an apartment owned by the proprietors Simone and Sylvia whom we adored! But this place is great in its own right. Good variety in the food, excellent drinks, friendly staff and a view to die for. Loved It!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nottnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
296 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Lovely Lakeside Dining”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

This place is right on the lake and it almost seems to have its own little enclave making for marvelous views and atmosphere. We had a very late lunch of pasta (4 different types) and it was wolfed down by everyone. The service was very good and the food arrived quickly. They also serve great gelato!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Etienne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Another good place with lake view”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Good place for evening meal and drink. Long menu with simple Iocal food, fair wine list, good service. A bit overcrowded.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kirak1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Il Molo also viewed

Varenna, Lake Como
Varenna, Lake Como
 
Varenna, Lake Como
 

Been to Bar Il Molo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing