We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Osteria Quatro Pass

Osteria Quatro Pass
Ranked #4 of 32 Restaurants in Varenna
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

What an excellent restaurant came across it when trying to find the place where the locals eat. We knew we found it when we came across this quaint and very busy little bistro style eatery. What it lacks in the view it more than makes up for with its great food and atmosphere with really good service. Try the veal chop it was awesome. We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank Grahambda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    158
    49
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manlius, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

We had a very nice meal here. The wait staff was pleasant and attentive and the food was excellent. The white fish from the lake was excellent.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming Traditional Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

Ate there two nights running. By far the best restaurant in Varenna and extremely good value. Our waiter was very helpful and attentive and spoke at least three languages fluently! A romantic setting - It's situated down a narrow cobbled street with tables under the stars. Try the salted lake fish with polenta… delicious!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pamanddolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

This venue offers something different to the usual establishments found on the lakeside in Varenna. The service and food was excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BarkingHedgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

We had a really delicious dinner here. If you'd like to sit outside I'd suggest making a reservation as they only have a few tables. The food is a good size and is priced reasonably compared with prices of other places in Varenna.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Quatro Pass also viewed

Varenna, Lake Como
Varenna, Lake Como
 
Varenna, Lake Como
 

Been to Osteria Quatro Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing