We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a start”

Ristorante La Vista
Ranked #6 of 32 Restaurants in Varenna
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a start”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Our first night of our vacation we ate at LaVista which happened to be in the Albergo Milano where we were staying. The menu,service and wine selections were outstanding. Spectacular views,wonderful ambiance,personal attention by the chef all made this dining experience beyond our expectations.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    71
    39
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful and delicious, fantastic view.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

When my husband and I arrived somehow the reservation made by our hotel concierge was lost. They could not have been nicer or more welcoming, however, and we enjoyed one of the best meals we have had in a month in Italy. The patio view is like being on a movie set. Fantastic!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathyBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“sublime menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

This restaurant is in the Hotel Milano. We have dined here twice and on each occasion our choices were outstanding.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Weddaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best meal on our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Wonderful food, atmosphere, view, host! The owner was very attentive and helped us celebrate our son's 25th birthday. Really a special place

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RJKidMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Impeccable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed a meal here while traveling with a group of 14 people. Our guide arranged a prefixe menu for us that included eggplant raviolo with pesto, lake bass over crushed potatoes, and a delicious panna cotta with wild strawberry dessert. Every aspect of this meal was impeccable! The service was outstanding too and this is no small feat for a group as large as ours. I loved everything about this experience and would relish the opportunity to visit again. Highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Vista also viewed

 
Varenna, Lake Como
Varenna, Lake Como
 
Tremezzina, Lake Como
Varenna, Lake Como
 

Been to Ristorante La Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing