We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to take break”

Bar&Gelateria Ai Portici
Ranked #24 of 32 Dessert in Como
Price range: $1 - $13
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 12, 2018

Nice place to take break, but if you want lunch, like we want, it is not right place.
Pizza is good, but we want to eat some paste. The quality was good, but the portion size was not for lunch. It is so small portions even for Italy. We had to eat ,again, very soon. Food is not expensive, compared to Milan, but in terms of quantity it's all too expensive. The staff is kind and everything has arrived in time. An ideal place for rest and dinner, but not for lunch.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zoran1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AiPorticiComo, Proprietario at Bar&Gelateria Ai Portici, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Dear Zoran,
It was a pleasure to serve you at our bar ... we hope to be able to review you soon and improve your experience.
Kind regards
the owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 61 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2017

Great service. 2,70 Euro for 3 nice sized scoops of gelato. Very creamy, nice texture. Excellent. Best part is just sitting on the steps beside the cathedral and watching people come by to snap photos. Nice little break from walking around and getting out of the sun.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank jointfilms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIMA_SNC, Proprietario at Bar&Gelateria Ai Portici, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Dear Steve H,
many thanks for leaving us this fantastic review. We always work to keep the quality of our products high.
We hope to see you again soon and maybe on that occasion for a lunch on the terrace to taste our cold dishes, salads, Pizza, Piadina etc etc
We look forward to see you soon,
Yours sincerely
The owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

Marco is amazing... service with a smile... and this is a great spot for everything... do it!! The wine is exceptional...

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank L8163DFdebbiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AiPorticiComo, Proprietario at Bar&Gelateria Ai Portici, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Dear DF debbiel,
many thanks for leaving us this fantastic review. The truth is that we are so nice just because our customers are amazing, as you are.!
We hope to see you soon!
Kind regards
The Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

Just a perfect place to enjoy a cappuccino and one of the tasty pannini, filled with prosciutto crudo and some vegies. The service is OK and the prices are moderate.

And this on a Sunday with all the cathedral in front of you! And some families passing by (some might be church-goers some not).

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank BURGWIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AiPorticiComo, Proprietario at Bar&Gelateria Ai Portici, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Dear BURGWIN,
thank you very much for taking your time to write about your experience at our Bar.
Your opinion is very important to us. We contiunally work on the quality of our food and service.
Hope to see you soon,
Kind regards
the Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

It was a big pleasure that my sister and me found this very nice and beautiful bar. We're from switzerland and so we can't speak italian, but the gentle and well-organised personal could also speak german - yaay! The food was absolutely amazing and definetly the best icecream we ate ever!! Honestly, just to recommend to all you guys who want to eat THE real food and drink the best italian coffee on earth ;) We're so glad to see you soon, ai portici team!!

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank AnitaK07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AiPorticiComo, Proprietario at Bar&Gelateria Ai Portici, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Dear AnitaK07,
thank you very much for taking your time to write about your experience at our Bar.
Your opinion is very important to us. We contiunally work on the quality of our food and service.
Hope to see you soon,
Kind regards
the Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar&Gelateria Ai Portici also viewed

 
Como, Lake Como
Como, Lake Como
 

Been to Bar&Gelateria Ai Portici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing