We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable in Como”
Review of Park Hotel Meuble

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hotel Meuble
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Como
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Como region has some great natural beauty. But the city itself is just another congested Italian city. The local road networks, as well as the local drivers of cars, are diabolical. So it is a relief to eventually find the Park Hotel, even sans car park. The hotel is a few streets back from the lake and is reasonably well located in terms of local amenities. The traffic tearing down outside the hotel day and night is a bit wearisome though. Double glazed windows are good, but do not keep out the incessant traffic din, even at 3.00am on a Sunday morning! We have a renovated room, which is quite nice. Good spaces, tidy bathroom, comfortable bed, helpful staff. A very laconic breakfast is included in the reasonable tariff, but it is just a shame about that traffic. It is still thundering by early Sunday evening, no respite.

Room Tip: Pay the extra few Euros for the upgrade room, they are quite smart
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Constant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 272 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

It was a hard hotel to find but actually is very simple if you get the directions from the correct railway station. We arrived at Malpensa in Milan and took the train to Saronna that dropped us off in Como There is another train station in town that goes directly to Milan. When you get off the train, turn left at the lake and waunder down a few blocks past the new park and stadium. the hotel is on the right side just by the stadium. Our room was very clean and comfortable but the wood floors squeaked. Bathroom was also fine. The internet worked well. Breakfast is included and the staff very friendly but it was the same choice every day. The boats to tour Lake como are just about two blocks away. The old cathedral is nice but just a few days there is adequate to see the scenery.

Room Tip: Probably higher up and on the side to get off the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pottylorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Choose this hotel as it is close to the station and is a 15 minutes walk from the station, go to your right and follow the street down the hill and head left along this street and follow your map, hotel is opposite a petrol/service station. Hotel is located on a main road into the town centre and is about a 20 minute walk to the centre,part of the walk is on the lakeside. Front desk staff were very good and most helpful with information on the lake ferry schedule, restaurants and a self serve laundry. Room was good size and the bathroom was also good size with new fittings, linens excellent. Breakfast room next to the lobby and was well catered each day. Most restaurants are in the town centre but we did find one ,Don Lisander, on our walk into town and this was very good, about 10minutes from the hotel and downstairs under a home furnisher shop, great pizzas and risotto !! Do take a ferry and visit Bellagio as this is a very quaint village on the lake with good restaurants and shopping, the ferry ride is very scenic.

Room Tip: We had a room on the side of the hotel so not much traffic noise although with the double glazed win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce48Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelComo, Responsabile reception at Park Hotel Meuble, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Bruce, it was really a pleasure to read Your very kind review and we look forward to welcoming You back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hotel near lungo lago...
Personnel are friendly & helpful....
Rooms are clean & lovely....
Wifi ok....
We slept well in our room....
Breakfast also ok....
Lovely hotel not that expensive anyway....

Definitely reccomended to visitors to stay in this hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rangajohanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelComo, Responsabile reception at Park Hotel Meuble, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear Madam, we are really glad that You enjoyed Your staying so much and really hope to welcoming You again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

very friendly staff, good breakfast, good shower, very clean, english language tv channels. central location- the walk from como nord station is less than 10 minutes along the lake front. excellent for access to restaurants and ferry quays.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank displayname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelComo, Responsabile reception at Park Hotel Meuble, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you very much for your very nice comment, we hope to see you soon in Como again.!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Three star hotel near the lake, the rooms are a bit dated, but have all you need for a short stay. Cleanliness is good, and the hotel is not far from the city centre or the lake. Small pets are accepted.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starfighter441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We spent two nights at the Park en route from Milan to Zurich.The hotel is a short cab ride from San Giovanni station. It would be a strenuous walk with luggage. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Our room was reasonably spacious with a modern bathroom including bath. It was necessary to keep the windows closed as the road outside was busy. However the aircon was very efficient. Wifi was free.
The continental breakfast was good-no dinner but the staff recommended a number of restaurants nearby-we had an excellent meal at Trattoria in Borgovico -a 5 minute walk with local diners outnumbering tourists.
Also on advice of the front desk we spent a wonderful day on the lake- slow ferry to Bellagio which is a delightful hillside town full of quaint shops and restaurants.
If you're looking for a comfortable, friendly, reasonably priced hotel in Como, the Park is a really good value option.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miketrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelComo, Responsabile reception at Park Hotel Meuble, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,thanks a lot for Your very nice and kind review. We really hope to welcoming You again ! The staff of the Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Como hotels
0.1 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
612 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Engadina
Hotel Engadina
#11 of 32 in Como
263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Metropole Suisse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#3 of 32 in Como
886 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Barchetta Excelsior
0.1 mi away
Borgo Antico Hotel
Borgo Antico Hotel
#2 of 32 in Como
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Meuble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Meuble

Address: Viale Fratelli Rosselli 20, 22100, Como, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Como
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Como
Price Range: $90 - $726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Meuble 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hotel is a modern building, quite close to the historical and to the shopping area, which offers to the tourist and to the businessman a nice staying in a pleasant and confortable environment. In a valuable context, completely renovated, the hotel is provided with a private parking and surrounded by a big public parking area. Room service,Wi-fi point, fax service, reception and bar at disposal 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Park Hotel Meuble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Como
Park Hotel Meuble Como, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing