We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Engadina
Nearby Hotels
$166
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$175
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$153
$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$265
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$194
$177
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$665
$613
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,274
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
67
130
74
14
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
130
74
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurttrain stationhotel is locatedbring earplugswalking distancesmall fridgeitalian breakfasttown centreparking placestayed for one nighta great stayexcellent hotelgood sizelake comonoisecappuccinosupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 287 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Having driven through the previous night from UK we were fortunate to get one of their allotted parking spots right outside the hotel for a noon check-in, which was paramount to us when booking. Having stayed here previously, it appears to have been updated, not change in the staff, who remain friendly and helpful. Rooms are adequate in size, but clean and tidy, there is a bar next door with good seating area outside for that most have beer after a long journey. Lake about 10 minutes walk, with its plethora of bars/restaurants. Breakfasts are a cut above Italian fare for this class of city hotel. All in all, we would be happy to book here again on our next trip via Como.

Room Tip: Rooms off the front are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metal_MickeyNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel was close to the station. When exiting we went straight down the stairs with our heavy luggage and realised as you exit you can turn right and there is a footpath leading down to the point you need to be at to reach Engadina. Once at the giant hands at the foot of the path away from the stairs you turn left and follow this road until you reach the roundabout and turn right. The hotel is just up from here on the left hand side so,you will have to walk to the lights to cross this busy road safely or be dare devils like us and pick a spot to run across. The hotel is clean and just what we needed for our 2 night stay. The road is very busy out the front but not noticeable in the lobby. In your room you do hear the cars but they weren't a problem for us to sleep. It was 5 minutes to the lake and 2 minutes up on the right is a supermarket for goods you require. We were desperate to do washing and found a coin laundry finally at Quick Wash Via Carloni 14. Probably a 20 minute walk from the hotel. Breakfast is placed at your table consisting of mini toasts, juice, coffee, pastries and yoghurt.

Room Tip: Away from street noise.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank crab67tkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Around 10 minutes walk from the lake in the center of Como, 2 minute walk down a side street to the Como Aero Club on the lake along a very busy main road (not an issue really). Family run hotel, very clean and very pleasant stay. Room not so large but again no issues with that. Immaculately clean and tidy. Really no avoiding the road noise but again not a real problem as it's the same throughout Como. Breakfast very basic continental style as you would expect.
We would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

These people welcomed us to their hotel. They were friendly, helpful, had a wonderful breakfast included which served cappuccino if you so desired and plenty more. The room was spotless, well taken care of, light colors and cheery. The bathroom was modern and updated. At night we went down and asked for coffee. Staff was happy to make anything we desired, including hot coffee or tea, no charge. This hotel has outstanding service and attitude. I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: People in hoe hotel are fantastic and friendly.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irisaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel is a short walk down from San Giovanni railway station, (ideal for getting to and from Switzerland) towards the lake. There is also another railway station on the other side of town. There is a large supermarket nearby, if you want to put your own choice of drinks in the mini-bar. I don't know why its called a mini-bar, its just a fridge in your room with some drinks. The hotel entrance is small in what looks like an undistinguished block of flats and there is another similar hotel in the next block. The road signs do not make it easy to find for the first time. The hotel is a short walk to a park by the lake and the other side of the park there the main touristy part of the town and ferries across the lake. My room was smaller then I had expected, but OK, cool, clean and everything in it worked well, particularly the air-con. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and answered all my questions. Breakfast was also fine. It is not a fantastic hotel, there are certainly smarter ones in Como, but what it does, it does well and if you are just passing through for a night or two, on a limited budget without great expectations, then I would certainly recommend it

Room Tip: The hotel is back from a main road, so although I had no problem with noise, I would see if I could get a room that does not face it and isn't too close to the lifts.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heinrich000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews