We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Choice”
Review of Residenza Cavour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residenza Cavour
Ranked #13 of 58 Como B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Arriving in Como by train, we were delighted to find the B&B only 2 minutes walk from the station
.
The room was large, spotless and very charming. The bathroom looked brand new with splendid shower and thick warm towels.
There was also a kettle in the room for that much needed tea and coffee on return from a day out.
Milk and water can be kept in the fridge right outside the door of your room.

This B&B is in the heart of Como with the boat dock right across the road. Ideal for catching the cruises around the Lake.

Plenty places to grab a bite to eat or drink all around in every direction..

Breakfast was good in the café across the road, coffee and a croissant.

Simona and Camilla were wonderful hosts, making us feel very welcome and offering us ideas to make the most of our short 2 night stay.

There is some noise from the road around 6am when the buses seem to start.

I would thoroughly recommend this charming B&B with the reservation of some road noise.

Room Tip: The Blue room is ideal for two friends sharing. Plenty of space, wonderful comfy beds and a great ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annefullarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 49 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

Location - Just great. Just a couple of minutes walk from the lake and city centre
Owners - They are very friendly, just living one floor above the rooms. We got great advices from them
Breakfast - Vouchers are given for breakfast in a cafe nearby. It includes coffee/juice and one croissant
The room - Comfortable beds. Very clean room. Very old building with some personality ( I would definitely prefer a room like this over a standart hotel room)
Price - Very good deal compared to the other hotels in the area

The only disadvantage of the rooms is that it was quite loud at night. We could hear every single noise coming from outside at night.

Room Tip: The rooms that have window looking to the main street are very loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxrxx27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We were blown away by this residenza. The hosts were truly amazing and went above and beyond to make us comfortable. It was a real treat to be staying in a luxury lakeside residence which had a sense of old school Italian living about it with the benefit of hotel facilities.The location was spot on and if we are in Como again, we will definitely book here again. Congratulations on delivering a perfect stay for us!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crewsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

This lovely 3 room B&B is run by a charming Mother and Daughter called Simona and Camilla. They have decorated their 1st floor apartment with strong stylish paint shades (we chose the blue twin-bedded room), chic modern shower rooms, real wooden floors and comfortable beds. The bedlinen and towels were good quality and bright white. Shower gel and shampoo are provided. A kettle and a selection of teas are provided. A small flat screen TV is mounted on the wall. Our room had French doors opening onto a Juliet balcony. I was very comfortable throughout my stay and only mention the traffic noise for the benefit of light sleepers. You are given breakfast vouchers to redeem at a (very) nearby cafe. Fresh coffee, fresh juice (try the peach or green apple) and pastries were a simple but adequate start to the day. The location (adjacent to Piazza Cavour) is very central and convenient. €110 per night for 2 guests sharing a room is good value for clean and stylish accommodation in such a popular location.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank KParkhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla M, Proprietario at Residenza Cavour, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you Katherine, it was a pleasure to have you and your friend as our guests and we hope you will come soon in Como again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great location in the center of town directly off the Pizza Cavour. The price is insanely low for the location, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. We had to change dates at the last minute as well as print sometrain tickets. They were very . Camilla is a sweetheart and English is spoken perfect.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank JuneauMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have just been in this hotel and the room we were was perfect for a family of four.
Everything is new although the building is in the best location in Como.
Our family was delighted in this visit and is a fantastic reference point to do trips around the lake.
The relation between the price and the quality is perfect because it looks like a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank maudest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Como hotels
0.1 mi away
Metropole Suisse Hotel
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#4 of 32 in Como
883 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Barchetta Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Terminus Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Engadina
Hotel Engadina
#11 of 32 in Como
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Cavour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Cavour

Address: Via Plinio Secondo Caio 3, 22100, Como, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Como
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Como
Price Range: $110 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Residenza Cavour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Cavour Como, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing