We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A special Place with a perfect Host” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Dame della Cortesella B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Como
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Dame della Cortesella B&B
Ranked #6 of 55 Como B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A special Place with a perfect Host”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Really good located, lovely furnished and decorated. Perfect for a short stay. It is in the City Center of como but still in a quite street, Walls are a bit thin so you can hear the neighbours and the bathroom is really tight.. But the Service is soo nice, the Host bring's you some lovely Croissants in the Morning.. Perfect experience of the real italy

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nofretete13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    11
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
35
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Very beautiful town, great location and place, just like second home! Nice, comfortable kitchen, romantic bedroom, even a fireplace in the living room. The bathroom was a little small but it's not a big deal. Delicious breakfast, warm welcome and friendly owner!

Room Tip: Very romantic, just in the heart of the old town
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VioleaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Staying there was more like being home, even better than being home. Beautiful apartment in the equally wonderful old town. Love is everywhere in the little details of the decoration. The owners are warm-hearted people who will make sure your stay is a comfortable one. It is definitely worth it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

I have traveled extensively for decades and never written a review...ever. However, La Dame della Cortesella is beyond terrific. This was our second trip to Como, and on this trip we stayed in two different apartments that were each the same price and about a 10 minute walk apart. Nothing has yet compared to La Dame. It is an absolutely beautifully decorated, historic apartment located in the center of the old town. The co-owner, Ilaria, went out of her way to make sure we enjoyed it (along with Cocò, whom you'll meet if you stay there). We felt like were were relatives! Yes, you'll have to park a short couple of blocks away, and yes, you'll have to walk up some stairs, but that's true of any non-generic accommodation in a European old town center. If you find a better place, it'll definitely be worth writing about too.

Room Tip: They have two apartments next to each other. We only saw the one we stayed in, but have no reason to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Batravele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

The thing i adored the most was the feeling that someone dear to us(a close friend, a relative) offered his own appartment and made sure that everything was perfect for our weekend.The room was flawless the hospitality unique the hostess adorable the spot perfect.If anyone should choose to visit como this is the appartment he has to book.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThreesixtyIndoortra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Como hotels
0.4 mi away
Borgo Antico Hotel
Borgo Antico Hotel
#2 of 32 in Como
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#3 of 32 in Como
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barchetta Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Metropole Suisse Hotel
1.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Como
B&B Hotel Como
#7 of 32 in Como
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Dame della Cortesella B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Dame della Cortesella B&B

Property: Le Dame della Cortesella B&B
Address: Via Vitani 30, 22100, Como, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Como
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Como
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Le Dame Della Cortesella B&B Como, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing