We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special Place with a perfect Host”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Dame della Cortesella B&B
Ranked #4 of 58 Como B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Really good located, lovely furnished and decorated. Perfect for a short stay. It is in the City Center of como but still in a quite street, Walls are a bit thin so you can hear the neighbours and the bathroom is really tight.. But the Service is soo nice, the Host bring's you some lovely Croissants in the Morning.. Perfect experience of the real italy

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nofretete13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 84 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

Very beautiful town, great location and place, just like second home! Nice, comfortable kitchen, romantic bedroom, even a fireplace in the living room. The bathroom was a little small but it's not a big deal. Delicious breakfast, warm welcome and friendly owner!

Room Tip: Very romantic, just in the heart of the old town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VioleaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Staying there was more like being home, even better than being home. Beautiful apartment in the equally wonderful old town. Love is everywhere in the little details of the decoration. The owners are warm-hearted people who will make sure your stay is a comfortable one. It is definitely worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I have traveled extensively for decades and never written a review...ever. However, La Dame della Cortesella is beyond terrific. This was our second trip to Como, and on this trip we stayed in two different apartments that were each the same price and about a 10 minute walk apart. Nothing has yet compared to La Dame. It is an absolutely beautifully decorated, historic apartment located in the center of the old town. The co-owner, Ilaria, went out of her way to make sure we enjoyed it (along with Cocò, whom you'll meet if you stay there). We felt like were were relatives! Yes, you'll have to park a short couple of blocks away, and yes, you'll have to walk up some stairs, but that's true of any non-generic accommodation in a European old town center. If you find a better place, it'll definitely be worth writing about too.

Room Tip: They have two apartments next to each other. We only saw the one we stayed in, but have no reason to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Batravele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The thing i adored the most was the feeling that someone dear to us(a close friend, a relative) offered his own appartment and made sure that everything was perfect for our weekend.The room was flawless the hospitality unique the hostess adorable the spot perfect.If anyone should choose to visit como this is the appartment he has to book.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThreesixtyIndoortra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank bassobarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alda2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Como hotels
0.9 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
616 reviews
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Como
B&B Hotel Como
#12 of 32 in Como
302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Continental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Borgo Antico Hotel
Borgo Antico Hotel
#2 of 32 in Como
427 reviews
0.7 mi away
In Riva al Lago Bed & Breakfast
1.0 mi away
B&B La Chiave di Sol
B&B La Chiave di Sol
#6 of 58 in Como
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Dame della Cortesella B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Dame della Cortesella B&B

Address: Via Milano 56, 22100, Como, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Como
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Como
Price Range: $90 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Dame della Cortesella B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Dame Della Cortesella B&B Como, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing