We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and comfortable”
Review of Le Due Corti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Due Corti
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Como
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed here with a prepaid, organized tour group which always picks good hotels. Le Due Corti was another one. Located just outside the Como city walls, it was easy walking distance to Lake Como and its ferry docks, the vibrant historical downtown and the more modern outside. The hotel was somewhat old but in a charming way - part of an obviously ancient building with original wooden beams and ceiling exposed - and with modern baths. An accommodating and comfortable bar and dining area with good breakfast included, nice pool area, some parking. Because of structure of building, many rooms have exposure to both one of the inner courtyards and the street outside. Noise was not a problem, however, unless you want to sleep long into the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBS50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 211 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

Travelling from Milan by train we arrived at San Giovanni rail station Lake Como and it took us only 5 minutes by taxi and a fee of euro 8 for all three of us to get to this fabulous place called hotel Albergo Le Due Corti. The hotel is a complex of historic buildings with traditional low and high ceramic roofs and long balconies outside the rooms. There is an indoor private parking place for a daily fee of euro 15 for visitors with a car. This over 400 years old building is situated just outside the old city walls and has been renovated with fantastic test to a hotel which is in business for the last 20 years. The décor is also traditional reminding last century but very interesting and colourful. The furniture are all spotless clean and renovated. Between the rooms there are small sitting areas for relaxation. For summer visitors there is a small swimming pool. Our triple room was huge with a big bathroom. The beds were very comfortable as well as the pillows and the sheets and bathroom towels have been changed every day. There was a free wi fi and a minibar as well. The breakfast was great everything you could want was there with a big celection of coffees. The hotels big value is his staff. Helpful, polite and English speaking. Many thanks to ILIA!!!!!! We were very satisfied and our stay to this four stars hotel was just perfect!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ioanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel because location was good for a weekend getaway. Hotel room was clean, and spacious. Our problems came when a storm moved in during the evening. We had 2 double beds in our room. The roof over one of them, opened up, and leaked all night. We ended up with 2 adults and 2 kids in a double bed. It was a long night. Our greatest disappointment was the way the hotel handled it. All we got was an "I am sorry, the rain was strong last night". No discount, despite our asking. A four star hotel rating and 175 Euros a night should come with some level of service. Highly disappointed and will not be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivingAbroadFirenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I booked a coulpe of flights to lake Como and then started looking for a hotel. We wanted to stay in Como, but soon found out a lot of the hotels were fully booked. I stumbled upon this one and decided to book. Really nice Hotel, typical Italian design. Room was nice with a large bathroom. Breakfast was good, the usual buffet breakfast with fresh fruit, rolls, eggs, cake, cereal etc etc. Staff fantastic, the boys are all great, especially Pierre. They have an outdoor pool which I didn't use as the weather wasn't too good. The hotel is in a really good position, just outside the wall, so very close to restaurant, shops, wine bars, etc. We walked from the train station to the hotel and it took about 20 mins. I would recommend this hotel, if you are looking for a hotel in a good position, with clean rooms, friendly staff, and without a lake view I would book The Due Corti.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hamiltsglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My mum sister and I stayed for four nights here we can't praise them enough. The location is perfect right in the centre of Como there is a bus stop right outside for the city bus tour and the market which is on Tuesday and Thursday morning and all day Saturday is right outside. The staff where very helpful and friendly the hotel is beautiful, breakfast was great everything you could want and to top it all off they have a pool! Can't recommend this place highly enough we loved it x

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel is in a great location if you don't care about being right by the lake. Our room was very dark. We couldn't open all of the shutters because our balcony was shared with another room and the windows on the other side of our room looked across to more rooms. It was clean, but the furniture is very old. It looks like Ethan Allan designed the room in 1776. Personally, I don't care for that kind of décor.

Their internet is super slooooow. It's a little better in the lobby. In the pictures the pool doesn't look half bad, but it is. The postage stamp sized pool is freezing cold. It overlooks the courtyard parking lot on one side and on the other side it is about 4 ft. away from the restaurant's dining tables. They have 3 lounge chairs and 4 sling chairs that you can set up yourself. The one redeeming feature was the super helpful friendly staff. Stay someplace else.

Room Tip: There are no kids activities nor is there a fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elainecde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel to a great price (€100 singel room) i slept well and enjoyed my stay here. The only negative i can say about this hotel is that the breakfast is a little small with few choices. A hotel with 4 stars should have a better breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inge_sv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Como hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Como
Hotel Como
#8 of 32 in Como
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#3 of 32 in Como
895 reviews
0.5 mi away
Metropole Suisse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Barchetta Excelsior
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Lake Como Hotel
0.6 mi away
Albergo Terminus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Due Corti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Due Corti

Address: Piazza Vittoria 12, 22100, Como, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Como
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Como
Price Range: $136 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Due Corti 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Due Corti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Due Corti Como, Italy - Lake Como
Le Due Corti Hotel Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing