We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not corect” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Due Corti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Due Corti
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Como
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not corect”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I’m very disappointed! We were group of 6 people in two rooms. The rooms were totally different. The double one was with great interior (like the pictures on the web site) and perfectly met my expectations. The breakfast was also ok.
The apartment for four was absolute DISSAPOINTMENT!!! The interior would match better to two or max three stars hotel. It was in obviously cheaper section of the hotel building. It’s true that the apartment was very huge (maybe 40-50m2) but this doesn’t compensate the feeling that I was in other hotel. When I asked the lady at the front desk for explanation she told me that the apartment is in such a condition because is cheaper. Jesus! I didn’t visit your four stars hotel to safe money! My only desire was to enjoy and to pay for it! Sorry but cannot recommend the hotel unless you are lucky to get some of the nice rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefanKrastev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    87
    40
    9
    7
See reviews for
42
58
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel previously and have never been disappointed, my only criticism is the rooms are a little dark when you are trying to work. But will be returning again as its not a chain hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were very pleased to be able to stay once more at Albergo Le Due Corti.At short notice whilst on route back from 2 weeks in Tuscany and Latina. All was very clean staff very friendly .We were in walking distance from all the lovely shops resturants and Lake.We had a lovely appartment .The bathroom was a real treat as most of Italy has only showers.It was huge with lovely clean white towels.Breakfast was very grand and buzzing with all the people who were staying.It was a massive banquet of everything you can imagine.( Not just cakes).We had a very lovely Tunisian Man who carried our cases to the room for us.(Like the little man in Faulty Towers). He made us laugh untill we could hardly move!!!.All was a great ending to our Holiday.We were evan allowed to park in the courtyard where we could see our car. The hotel did not let us down,and was as accomodating as 12 years earlier,when we had 3 Daughters with us .

Room Tip: Book earlier than we did, and you can choose your room with a better view outside.We did overlook th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed at Le due Corti, a former coaching inn, whilst visiting Como for the Monza Grand Prix. The room was furnished with quality furniture which had the patina of well-worn but cared for items, a refreshing change from the corporate identikit items you find in the big chains. The bathroom was a little tight for spabce but again had good quality fittings and one of the most powerful showers I have ever experienced, really invigorating. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked well without being noisy. The only negative was that we were led to believe that the rooms had tea and coffee making facilities but this proved not to be the case.

The swimming pool was tiny and not warm enough to consider using for a wimp like me - I like a reasonable temperature!

Breakfast was generous with a good variety of food at the buffet, but I think the staff were slightly overwhelmed because a whole bunch of people came down at the same time...but on the Sunday, when we had to leave early to get to the Monza circuit, they bent over backwards to accommodate us and we enjoyed a good breakfast before setting off to watch Lewis Hamilton cream the opposition!

If you like character and don't want a clinical, cynical approach to guest accommodation, you would struggle to find a more charming hotel, a warmer welcome or more helpful staff

Room Tip: Some rooms on the top floor were a little smaller than ours. We faced out on to the road and if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1nv1ctaH0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

The woman at the registration desk was very unfriendly -location is nice - would avoid this hotel if any of the other hotels (by the lake) are available. The breakfast was nice and the staff there were caring and thoughtful. The room was very worn out...bedding was in horrible shape...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as a stopover on our way from Switzerland to Venice. We were pleasantly surprised by the huge and beautifully decorated rooms. We had a quad and a triple with one overlooking the courtyard and the other the main street. The room overlooking the street was very noisy so I would recommend a courtyard room if you can get it. Unlike another review I found the furniture well-maintained and that the antiques throughout the rooms and building were quite beautiful. One of our rooms had a beautiful old wooden ceiling which looked to be original to the building. The hotel seems to be well-located although our only exploration of Como was to walk to the hotel up to the main piazza for dinner (about 5 minutes). Breakfast was included and you have the option of eating inside a beautiful room with antique tables and chairs or out on the patio in the courtyard. We opted for the patio which was relaxing as it faced a small pond. The breakfast itself was limited with only a small selection of items. As we had two celiac children with us we struggled with items that were wheat-free which left the children with only cheese and fruit for breakfast. Nevertheless, if you are looking for a place to stay in Como that is clean, stylish and very reasonably priced I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank electra111162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

At breakfast after a lovely stay, I’m watching the doorman in livery shuttle cars in and out of the two courts of Le Due Corti in a maneuver more intricate than a chess game with Bobby Fisher.
Each of the two courts has room for maybe a dozen cars if packed in bumper to bumper, but to extricate a car at the back of the second court requires moving all the cars between it and the single gateway to the street.
I’m biting into a croissant with butter and jam as he moves the Audi and the Honda out of the center passage into the morning street which has some vacancies before the stores open.
I’m having some muesli and yogurt with fruit when he returns to move a Ford and a Mercedes before he can get to the object car, another Mercedes.
As I finish up with a cafe latté, he begins the process of repacking the entire lot one car at a time.
My cab arrived for the train station, and so I didn’t get to see the entire performance, but it sure beats CNN Sports in the early morning.

Room Tip: Ask for an "old" room. It's just as new as the new rooms, but decorated in the style...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GaryRochester_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Como hotels
0.6 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#3 of 33 in Como
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.8 mi away
Borgo Antico Hotel
Borgo Antico Hotel
#2 of 33 in Como
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Barchetta Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 33 in Como
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albergo Terminus Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Como
Hotel Como
#14 of 33 in Como
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Due Corti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Due Corti

Property: Le Due Corti
Address: Piazza Vittoria 12, 22100, Como, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Como
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Como
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Due Corti 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Due Corti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Due Corti Como, Italy - Lake Como
Le Due Corti Hotel Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing