We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Location , value and food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
In Riva al Lago Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 60 Como B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Spacious and bright bedrooms. Really quiet atmosphere. I felt good !

Downstairs, there is a small restaurant. They serve HUGE amount of food. I never saw a regular size Pizza or salad so enormous ! Furhtermore, it is cheap . Be aware when you order !

There is no parking but the reception staff will be help you out to find space for your car.

The only bad side , they dont speak english .

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 383 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed at In Riva al Lago during winter time. It has a great location and big apartments (at least my one was). The cost is pretty good while in Como. From there you can walk easily through old town and the lake riviera.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcosDaruy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed in the hostel for 1 night and it was great.

I booked a private room with shared toilet and bathroom and was very pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of my room and the facilities and it was very quiet (although I do sleep with earplugs) and the heater worked very well.

The hospitality was great too and upon check out, I was able to leave my bag whilst I went sightseeing, with no problem at all.

Very close to the train station. If you get your directions from Google maps, you'll get lost, it's incredibly easy to find now I've been there, nothing at all like the map I printed from home. Basically, when you get off the train, head toward the lake. Before you cross the road, look to the right where there's an oval building (bus depot?) and a lot of buses out the front. You want to walk on the left side of that building and turn left and there it is on your right. It's also a B&B which is what is says on the door.

Highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed at this fabulous hotel again as it is always great. Clean, bright rooms, the biggest and best breakfast. The position is spot on...close to everything including boats, buses etc.
Carmelo as always was friendly and helpful and made the experience a delight.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieBeaumont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Me and two girlfriends stayed at this lovely hostel only one night while travelling around Italy. The location is perfect, two minutes walk form the Como Lago Nord train station and about 15 minutes from the Como San Giovanni station. It is literally on the Lungo Lago,the boardwalk that runs across the lake, and it is very close to downtown Como,at a walking distance of 5 minutes.
Furthermore there is a great Pasticceria ( Café ) in which you can have breakfast in the morning with really good croissants and cappucino at a very good price, which is something to consider since, after all, it is Lake Como. The room itself was very cute, there were four beds, a double bed and a bunk bed, two nightstands, a desk and a chair. The temperature of the room was also perfect. The bathroom was clean and nice, strangely enough there was no bidet. After the check out we left our baggage there with no need of a deposit,which was very nice.
At a walking distance there is also the funiculare for Brunate, that gives you a great view of the lake.
Definitely going back there when spring comes!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giulia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

not a luxuary but a practical hotel well located near the lake and only 10 minutes walking from the historical centre. we stayed a in well sized room with a bathroom with toiler, bidet and shower. cheap parking just 20 meters from the hotel. excellent location and convenient hotel. nice experience

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEHO57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

A 15 minute walk from Como San Giovani station and across the road from Como Nord Lago station. Walk from station is a flat walk, if you avoid the steps at the station approach, by using the road for last 100m. The guy on reception was polite and helpful and carried wife's suitcase up to our 2nd floor room on arrival. In Riva is just over 100m from the lake. The bus terminal and the stop for the local bus service for the area are both outside the place. Free wifi, clean room, polite staff - definitely recommend for your budget stay in Lake Como.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Como hotels
0.7 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
625 reviews
1.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Como
B&B Hotel Como
#8 of 32 in Como
324 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Engadina
Hotel Engadina
#9 of 32 in Como
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Metropole Suisse Hotel
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Continental
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#3 of 32 in Como
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Riva al Lago Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Riva al Lago Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Benedetto E Antonio Maria Crespi 4, 22100, Como, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Como
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Como
Price Range: $51 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — In Riva al Lago Bed & Breakfast 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your In Riva al Lago Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
In Riva Al Lago Hotel Como
In Riva Al Lago Bed And Breakfast
In Riva Al Lago Bed & Breakfast Como, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing