We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Firenze
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
60
136
49
16
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
136
49
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationinner courtnext morningoverlooking the squarerecommend this hotel to anyonelovely piazzaclean tidynice hotelhotel is locatedpeople watchwould stay here againfirst floorwithin walking distancebars restaurantsgood sizebig bathroomlake como
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 275 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We made a last minute online reservation for this hotel, as we spontanously decided on making a road trip to Southern Switzerland and Northern Italy. As it was last minute, this was one of the last "payable" hotels available in Como.
The hotel is perfectly located in a lovely Piazza in the historical centre of Como and just two steps away form the gorgeous Lake Como. Even though the furnish is really old fashioned, the place is really clean, which is always my most important requirement.
The stuff is quite bubbly and friendly and the breakfast is ok, normal buffet breakkie, with bread, brioches, yogurt, cereals... as bein March we were lucky and got fresh strawberries.
The room (cheapest range) has mini-bar, TV and Complete Toilet (w. Shower, Bidet...).

As any place, there are some positive and negative aspects:

POSITIVE:
- Location
- Cleanliness
- Politeness
- Price compared to others

NEGATIVE:
- Very old fashioned deco and furniture (for those who care)
- Very hard mattress (I slept like a baby anyway)
- No own parking. Public parking (not cheap) has to be used.
- Depending on your luck, horrible views to interior dirty courtyard.

All in all, as we don't really spend time in the room, I was really happy with it, and we probably will go back to this Albergo if going back to lovely Como.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Piazza will surely have a nicer view. There is also an interior nice courtyard. Our room as being one of the last to be taken had a horrible view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alma_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

A classical 19th century Italian hotel in a beautiful traffic-free old piazza in the city centre, only a couple of minutes' walk from the lake. Our large room was on the third floor with a fine view of the piazza, but was quiet, and comfortably heated in this cold March weather. Super clean. Towels and sheets changed more often than was really necessary. Marvellous staff, friendly and helpful. Large breakfast room; normal Italian breakfast. If you come by train from Switzerland, consider taking the No. 1 ASF Autolinee S.r.l. bus from near Chiasso station; it will drop you a few metres from the hotel in Como.
We'll be back !!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I had a nice experience at Albergo Firenze. I stayed there for 2 nights in July.

PROS: They gave me a password to use the WI-FI with no cost. The room was huge with a nice view for the Piazza. The bathroom was clean. Great location near restaurants and cafes. A 10-minute walk from Como S. Giovanni Station.

CONS: The breakfast was poor and the bed was a bit uncomfortable.

PS: There was no television in the room, but I don't watch television while I'm traveling so that didn't bother me.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alanavieira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

A lovely hotel on the Piazza Volte. Our room was on the second floor at the front with a view over the piazza and Lake Como. The staff were very helpful and their restaurant served a good variety of pastries and hot and cold dishes for breakfast.
Very central location. Great restaurants on the piazza too!!

Room Tip: Second or third level at the front for a view over the piazza
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveBonnitcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed here in november 2012 with our adult daughter. The hotel is well situated for both the old town piazzas and the lakeside. it is in a small piazza with cafes and restaurants around it. The entrance is disappointing and the lift is temperamental. However, we found the reception staff helpful and friendly as were the staff at breakfast. The rooms are a good size with enough storage for a short stay. The ensuite was modern and clean but the shower stall is very small. We had not requested any particular view and our rooms overlooked a shabby courtyard but since we spent very little time in the hotel that wasn't a problem. The bonus was that the rooms were quiet with no noise from the piazza. The hotel provides good value for money for a short stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linda_fromscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews