We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveler rating
369
413
169
57
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
369
413
169
57
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden bar lake view great location train station breakfast buffet short walk lovely hotel standard room cold meats restaurants and shops central location junior suite old town croissants milan euros bellagio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2017

The Palace hotel is well located in Como close to the lake.
The staff is very friendly and willing to help.
The superior rooms are clean and fairly large but are starting to be fairly out of date. A refurbishing is needed.
Therer is no dry cleaning service in the hotel which is surprising for a 4 stars.
The erstaurant food is average

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank RudyD06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HBE, Direttore at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017

Dear RudyD06,
thank you for your review. I trust you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Palace Hotel.
For your next visit, please book one of our recently renovated rooms, with a breathtaking view of the lake. I am sure you will note the difference.
Please note that the hotel does indeed provide a dry-cleaning service, from Monday to Friday. Our reception staff can supply all details.
Kind regards.
Robert Webber - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2016 via mobile

Love this hotel. Its really palacious! The breakfast area is awesome, very high celings, chandeliers, very elegant. And the best are the food. Theres salmon!

Our room had lake view via balcony at side, really good! I brought out the chair to the balcony and even with the cold just sat there to enjoy the view.

The room is very big, the size of the toilet can pass as a room already. Theres even a holding area. And it is not even a suite, its just a deluxe room catagory.

And most of all, is the excellent staff. They are very friendly and chatty and helpful. Esp at the front desk. Love you all.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

Staff service was great, Christian, Alberto and Laura were lovely people and we're very considerate to English only speaking guests. Great hotel excellent breakfast and the best location. Must get the lake view rooms. Stayed Dec 2016 fantastic Christmas lights, great cafes, restaurants and shopping. An excellent town to explore.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Smithyofthebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_PAL_HBE, General Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Dear Smithyofthebay,
thank you so much for posting a review. I am very pleased to read that you had a lovely stay with us at the Palace. Thank you for highlighting many of our strong points such as great service, excellent breakfast and best location. Special thanks for the mention of Christian, Alberto and Laura. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. I will proudly share your thoughts with my treasured team!!!
Looking forward to your next visit!
Kindest regards,
Robert Webber - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

My family enjoyed the breakfast at the Palace Hotel every morning.

Ambience was fantastic with the mountain view at the backdrop, interior felt like the grand and pretty version of Laduree restaurant in Champs Élysées.

Food is very fresh and we were spoilt by the variety every morning. Waiters are very well dressed in bow tie and serve you with grace and politeness. Very professional even breakfast area can get busy.

When you book your stay, make sure you include breakfast as your package. Best time to dine at 7.30am before the usual business hotel guests comes in ~8.30am.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank BVKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_PAL_HBE, General Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Dear BVKG,
thank you for posting a review and sharing your experience with fellow readers.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast at the Palace Hotel. We take great care in choosing the best and most fresh products to guarantee a healthy and delicious breakfast every morning. Thank you for the special mention of the polite and graceful waiters. Your compliments are greatly appreciated and I will proudly share them with my cherished team.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Robert Webber - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic hotel with brilliant views of the lake. Stunning hotel, good parking. Modern room design and bathroom. Great breakfast! Excellent service from all staff. No iron in rooms though, 1x available in a service area

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank gaynoroasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_PAL_HBE, General Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Dear Gaynoroasis,
thank you so much for posting your review. I am delighted to know that you had a lovely stay with us at the Palace Hotel. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated.
Thank you for highlighting many of our features as the excellent service, our comfortable and newly renovated rooms and our unbeatable location.
I will proudly share your kind compliments with my cherished team.
Looking forward to your next visit!
Kindest regards,
Robert Webber - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews