We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel In Como”

All i oli ristorante griglieria
Ranked #30 of 634 Restaurants in Como
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Was recommended this restaurant by the hotel we stayed in. Owner and his wife work the place. They are well travelled. They have brought an exciting culinary experience mixed with Italian ingredients to the shores of Como. Not to be missed. Everything we ate and drank was exceptional.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dominique F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 281 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Very quaint and cosy family restaurant. Owners are an elderly husband and f team. The gentleman spoke very good English and was able to make reccomendations based on the type of beef we like. We ordered a 450g ribeye and an entrecote with cheese.

We were served with bruschetta with thyme, rosemary and olive oil as part of the starter. It was quite good except that there was too much salt.

Both of beef dishes were really good and portions were huge. We enjoyed the beef very much. Freshly toasted bread with olive oil was also served during the meal.

After the meal, they served us with a refreshing dish made of apple, lemon juice and sugar to freshen us up.

Regretted ordering hot tea as it was horrible. We were given a bag of camomile and caramel tea. Both were equally bad.

Overall a very pleasant experience! Great ambience, good food and wonderful owners!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank YuannieFishie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

We’ve coincidentally been to this restaurant on our first evening and it was absolutely amazing. Never eaten such a good pasta. It was really a flavor explosion in our mouths. We were asking for spaghetti instead of Farfalle which were not on the menu but it was no problem to prepare them, just took approx. 20 minutes and I bet that they have been made fresh. The Bruschetta as an appetizer offered by the restaurant was the best I have ever tried. The inside is cosy and totally Italian. You definitely have to give it a try when you are in Como.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank NaddelKuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Had dinner here. The place was quiet. The waiter was really friendly. I had great pasta and my husband had a juicy steak. We were offered warm bruschetta and, after the main course, apple served with brown sugar and lemon juice, a perfect ending to the meal! Very nice red wine too.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Alwaystravelling3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

We were 3 couples for dinner. According to the opinion of all of us. It’s the best dinner we’ve had in Italy. Great hospitality. When we ordered to much food we were kindly advised not to do so because it’s a waste of money and a waste of good food. The advice was absolutely justified.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 428zeevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All i oli ristorante griglieria also viewed

 
Como, Lake Como
 

Been to All i oli ristorante griglieria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing