We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Divino Wine Bar

Divino Wine Bar
Ranked #119 of 524 Restaurants in Como
Price range: $11 - $27
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Wine, food and chill out
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is one of the best places I went in my life. Very good wine, lovely place, terrific food and the best rock'n roll music. Certainly I'll go to the Divino again when come back to Como city.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RafaelRozinelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divino w, Proprietario at Divino Wine Bar, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
thank you so much! we hope you'll come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    49
    14
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lunner, Oppland, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best in town”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We had both dinner and lunch here, and the food was Perfect. Very small menu, and we tryed many corses, all of the was very good. Best place in Como

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PalStende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divino w, Proprietario at Divino Wine Bar, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
your words are the best fuel for us! thanks so much, you give us one more reason to keep the way working. we hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wouldn't return”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Have to agree with Jobanni. We went last night and sat outside. Although you have to expect smokers in Europe, there was a large group of friends just standing around the table smoking.. Very poor atmosphere. They do have a large wine list but not cheap.
There wasn't a choice of house wine which is the first time this has happened in many trips.
My wife had the pasta which was O.k. I had the pork shank. if you are a lover of pork this is not the for you. It was cold and tough. This Pig died in vain.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SydneyBirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divino w, Proprietario at Divino Wine Bar, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
dear customer, i'm sorry to read your wasting time in our company. the italian laws forbid the smoking inside so it's natural that smokers go outside. if really the people around your table was friends of us you had just to ask to stop it. italians are very polite people. actually, we hadn't house wine cause we are not a restaurant, but a wine bar, so it's normal to find good productsbut not cheap. if after many trips you can't recognize the different between an italian restaurant from an italian wine bar i have no more words to add. we sorry for your pork shank, but still and forever we are not a restaurant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good food, good wine, no desert”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

good food, good wines, too much smokers. It is a little difficult to find but very cozy, and has both environments. Unfortunately if you plan to eat outside prepare for the smokers
also, for offering meals, no desert available!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jobanni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divino w, Proprietario at Divino Wine Bar, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
thanks very much for your words, yours satisfaction is for us priceless. we prepare every day our desserts so if you haven't found it is because it's finished! sorry, we hope you'll come back to taste it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not worth a visit”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We read about this place on tripadvisor and went to eat there because of good reviews. We were so dissapointed, the food was actually bad and the service and invironment was not as we expected.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank merete k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divino w, Proprietario at Divino Wine Bar, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
dear customer, we are sorry that they weren't up to your expectations, and even more sorry that you didn't notice right away our mistakes. we don't remember what you have eaten and surprises us your judgment extremely negative, but we do not seek excuses for having disappointed. we sincerely hope to want to give us another chance, we wish you a good continuation of your holiday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divino Wine Bar also viewed

Como, Lake Como
Como, Lake Como
 

Been to Divino Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing