We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Great Location.”
Review of Hotel Tre Re

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Tre Re
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Como
Reviewed August 8, 2014

There is really nothing to not-like about this hotel. We enjoyed our stay. The staff were all lovely and friendly. Each of the front desk staff was extremely helpful and cheerful. The hotel is situated in a perfect central location only minutes from the lake and all local amenities and a short walk from the train stations. Our room was perfectly suited to our needs. Aircon was good. Our room was quiet. Breakfast was adequate. Just to add what I hope will be considered constructive criticism for the hotel; towels could be a little better in quality. The shower curtain in our room was not large enough for the shower (not a major problem as the bathroom floor is fully tiled with good drainage, so no mopping up necessary). I would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeosamhOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tre Re
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 245 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

This Fam. Albergo placed in the middle of Como, is a Pearl. difficult to find, then it is in the walking zone, but 5 min from everything. The lake, shops, Doumo, Train. Private parking also. The restaurant is one of the best in town, the locale people comes there.
Ask for Marilena or Antonio in the reception, they know everything, all the staff are kindly, and english spoken . This will differently be my "private" hotel in the future

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed here second week in July 2014. Saw a deal online, checked the other reviews and arrived with an open mind as we were only here for three nights.
Firstly there is an easier route from the train station to what google maps advise. Just walk out the front of the station towards the lake, then turn left so the lake is on your right. Keep going until the Piazza with Suisse Hotel facing you then turn left onto the Piazza make your way diagonally to the right side and and go left. You can see the TreRe sign now on the right about 100 paces. All in all 5 minutes walk.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately we had to change rooms but the first room was more modern, recently refurbished. Our problem was there was no hot water coming through that room, so the receptionist was more than happy to change our room. The second was older, but to be perfectly honest, it was very clean, it had everything we needed. Big wardrobe, nice bathroom.
Buffet breakfast was very good. We had dinner the first night as there was an electrical storm and torrential rain, so didn't fancy wandering. The food was really good along with the service.
The location of this hotel couldn't be better, right in the middle. Opposite a large department store with a small supermarket underneath it.
We discovered a market near the Tower and more independent shops further out.
The choice of bars for coffee, and Pasticceria for cakeis is great.
However, the next evening we did find a great place just 5 minutes walk, La Vita Bella. Huge portions, really good food at reasonable prices. We even went back our last night.
The lake ferries are easy. Just look at the timetable and pick your preferred times, there are different speed boats. We went to Argengno on a boat that took about an hour, lovely day, lovely views. We went up the cable car to Pigra.... Fab! Our return ferry was going to be a long wait so we paid a small supplement to return on the rapido, it took about 25 mins and was fantastic. If you're a little iffey about boats and water, don't worry the lake is pretty flat and the boats don't seem to dip at all.
All told we would definitely return and stay here again. Can't fault it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Teasop105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

A good choice for a quick stopover in Como. Located in the old centre of the city, it is easily accessible by car, in a short walking distance from the bus and train stations, and just a hundred yards from the cathedral square and lake. Spacious rooms, good service, efficient staff.

Staying there makes an interesting experience as the hotel occupies a historical building of a convent dating back to XVI century, and preserved some of its original structure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ElenaNW87RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

The service is really good as is the food! They were busy with lots of business locals and still went out of their way to ask if we wanted our 1 year old to eat right away and prepared food for him very quickly. We didn't ask for anything but they were very child friendly. The decor inside is nice (especially the ceilings) and the food was extremely good with a nice variety of local dishes. We had a dark pasta and a gnocchi, both which were excellent. If you only go for lunch during a day of shopping then this is a must stop!

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Steve_WorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We arrived in Como by train on August 19th 2013 and just a short walk down a path about ten minutes we were at our Hotel. We checked in with a very pleasant greeting and had someone take our luggage up to our room. It was huge and very very clean my wife was very impressed that is her pet peeve to have a clean room. It's not a large town and everything is very easy to walk to in any direction. We enjoyed great food, experienced their flea market and took an excursion on Lake Como for the day. You have to be there to appreciate the wonderful view. The Hotel bed was fantastic we had a great sleep after a very long day. The breakfast was amazing we did not expect the room to be so big and so well designed in the Italian styles of long ago. I have nothing negative s\to say about our stay and would go again as well as tell all my friends.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and judging by how they kept it so clean I assume they are all very nice...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Judging from the variety of photographs on this page, some of the rooms in the rambling Tre Re have been refurbished and refurnished. Ours was a little tired, but clean and pleasant with a view of nearby rooftops and terraces, as well as the entry courtyard below. Teeny CRT television with only one English channel (BBC) -- and placed high up close to the ceiling. Normally this wouldn't matter too much, but we were there as the US govt shutdown was beginning and more US news would have been welcome. Good breakfast buffet. Excellent location, close to the main square, lakefront, etc. Free WiFi. Best times to visit are when the food market is operating just steps from the door. Within walking distance of the railroad station -- downhill on the way to the hotel and a short uphill (steps) back to the train.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelRealtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Como hotels
0.1 mi away
Albergo Firenze
Albergo Firenze
#13 of 32 in Como
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Del Duca
Albergo Del Duca
#21 of 32 in Como
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Metropole Suisse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plinius
Hotel Plinius
#16 of 32 in Como
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Posta Design Hotel
Posta Design Hotel
#19 of 32 in Como
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Marco's
Hotel Marco's
#23 of 32 in Como
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tre Re? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tre Re

Address: Via Pietro Boldoni 20, 22100, Como, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Como
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Como
Price Range: $78 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tre Re 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Tre Re reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tre Re Hotel
Tre Re Como
Hotel Tre Re Como, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing