We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel..”
Review of Hotel Tre Re

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Tre Re
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Como
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed three nights in this hotel and liked it..clean rooms..but the rooms are small..breakfast is very good..very close to the lake..hotel has its own restaurant,but there are many around the hotel as well..overall a nice stay..

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roonch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tre Re
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 245 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

From the first moment we arrived I knew this was going to be a very enjoyable stay . Very friendly welcoming polite and professional staff to the charming interior of the hotel , the excellant comfortable room with wonderful air conditioning and fantastic shower, to the excellent choice at breakfast and the simply wonderful dinner in the restaurant, this is a wonderful place to stay I wish I could have stayed longer . Thankyou to all the staff I shall return hopefully sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deano034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Had three nights in this lovely hotel. Great position, near the lake. Extensive breakfast The only bad comment is the hard pillows, Bags of cement would be descriptive. Otherwise perfect for a stay in lovely Como.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

To get to the Tre Re you have to drive through pedestrian only streets, there is an exception for hotel guests, which can be a bit fraught, but there is plenty of free (for a motorcycle at least) parking once you get there. We had a small room with a large double bed. This meant that there was not much room to get around the bed and little room for our luggage. The room was also the first in the first floor corridor so very near the stairs. Convenient in some ways but disastrous when on both nights of our stay a coach party of Americans decided that everyone wanted to hear their conversations as they went up the stairs and along the corridors. Not much the hotel can do about their lack of consideration but the stairwell, which is quite grand, amplified the sound considerably. Try to get a room not by the stairs. There was a standard Italian cold breakfast buffet that was fine. Free Wi-Fi is available only close by reception.

Room Tip: Do not have one near the stairwell
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveNKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

when you take a shower, the bathroom is under water due to a bad fitting curtain. Yet it is a good place near the center and quite calm. Fine also that you can leave your car at the place. Would recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Renato N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

At first I was skeptical of the neon sign blazing the hotel’s name and the oddly decorated lobby, but this hotel is harmless. It’s plain and simple but clean. For a European hotel, the rooms are pretty large. It's not too far from the train station; it's close to the lake. If you’re looking for a decent, inexpensive place to stay, this is your hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is an old hotel, which makes it charming but the bed was horrible, and when traveling what could be worse!! The mattress was extremely hard and the pillow felt like it was filled with sand. The pillow was also nasty when removed from the pillow case, there wasn't another covering. The breakfast was like any other breakfast in Italy, so nothing special. In the three days we were there we were never provided clean glasses. The towels were not plush but a "waffle weave" and more like a dish towel. Also the staff kept turning off our air conditioning and leaving the window open. Italy was in the 90's. The front desk was pleasant and very helpful. The location is good, but unless you want to get your sleep on the boat touring other locations, don't stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitty526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Como hotels
0.1 mi away
Albergo Firenze
Albergo Firenze
#13 of 32 in Como
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Metropole Suisse Hotel
0.1 mi away
Albergo Del Duca
Albergo Del Duca
#21 of 32 in Como
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plinius
Hotel Plinius
#16 of 32 in Como
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Posta Design Hotel
Posta Design Hotel
#19 of 32 in Como
144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Engadina
Hotel Engadina
#10 of 32 in Como
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tre Re? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tre Re

Address: Via Pietro Boldoni 20, 22100, Como, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Como
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Como
Price Range: $82 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tre Re 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Tre Re reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tre Re Hotel
Tre Re Como
Hotel Tre Re Como, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing