We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay in Como”
other travelers have booked this property
Free wi fi connecion
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Free wi fi connecion
Fully-equipped kitchen Fully-equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Free wi fi connecion
Fully-equipped kitchen
Fully-equipped kitchen
Living Room
Dining Room
Living room
Living room
Dining room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Two high chairs, dishes and cutlery for your little children are provided.
Living Room
Relax
Bedroom # 2
Bedroom # 2 with en suite bathroom
Bedroom # 3
Bedroom # 3
Bedroom # 1
Bedroom # 1
Bedroom # 2
Bedroom # 1
Two coats are provided
Games for all ages
Bathroom # 1 with shower
Bathroom # 1 with shower
Bathroom # 1 with shower
Bathroom # 2 with bathtub
Bathroom # 2 with bathtub
Bathroom # 2 with bathtub
Bathroom # 2 with bathtub
Laundry with washing machine, dryer, laundry detergents, iron, ironing board.....
The entrance of the apartment.
Spiral staircase
A Small balcony.
View from the balcony
Lift
Lift
Villa Melzi
Villa Olmo at 5 minutes walking
Promenade at 10 minutes walking
Cathedral of Como at 2 minutes walking
Villa Olmo at 20 minutes walking
Basilica San Fedele at 5 minutes walking
Old Town
Orrido di Nesso
Como Lake at 5 minutes walking
Piazza San Fedele at 5 minutes walking
Ferry boat at 5 minutes walking
Varenna
Seaplane at 10 minutes walking.
Como by night
Mountain around Como Lake
Tempio Voltiano at 5 minutes walking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Como, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
Any
English first
Trude Ire...
Lillestrøm, Akershus, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect stay in Como”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018

Perfect appartment. Well equiped. Very nice and helpfull hostess. She fixed the transfer from the airport and met us at the appartment with a warm welcome. We loved our stay in Como.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2006dyna
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Delightful, great location and superb hostess.”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights and were looking for something in the town that had easy access to everything, which this did.
The apartment was clean, well equipped and spacious and Sveva was the most accommodating hostess you would want to find, she assisted us too and from the station and made sure we were going to have a great time in.
Thank you for a memorable stay and I recommend these apartments for your stay in Como.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Dear Colin, I really wish to thank you for your lovely words. It has been a pleasure to have you at Como Sweet Como and look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsimpson1...
1 review
“A very well appointed apartment, in the heart of Como Old Town.”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent a week in the apartment, with friends (4 of us in total) - it is in a great location, within walking distant to all amenities, shops, restaurants, station and the lake. Sveva B was very helpful, arranging taxi transfers, etc. I have no hesitation in recommending to family, friends or other Trip Advisor readers.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2016
George & Friends,
I'm looking forward to having you again as my guest !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisR577...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charming Como”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We found the apartment absolutely brilliant, with everything you needed. The location is perfect, near the old town, the Lake itself and many good restaurants. A perfect location for exploring around the lak. Sveva was so helpful, a wonderful host. We hope to return and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Spiral staircase
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2016
Thank you very much.
I love Como and I love taking care of my guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehperth
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a lovely wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Love staying here. If was in Como again I would stay here again. Place was comfortable, owner/ caretaker was lovely

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Thank you for your nice review !
Sveva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5Continen...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

After 6 weeks in Sveva's beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean apartment, "Como Sweet Como" has become like our second home. Sveva provided the perfect balance of privacy whilst being on call if we needed advice or help. Each week we experienced her personal touch in hospitality with fresh flowers, chocolate, wine and/or local produce.

The apartment is centrally located within walking distance of Lake Como ferries and two train stations with access to Milan and other major cities in Italy and Switzerland. We have enjoyed an amazing experience which was enhanced by being based in a relaxed, clean, safe and central accommodation. We have recommended this location to all our friends and family - a perfect 10 out of 10.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All modern facilities, clean, light and secure.
Liked least: No complaints however the spiral staircase would be an issue for those who have a disability.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Dear Lina & Shaun,
I was a really pleasure to meet you and I hope one day to come to visit you in Australia.
Thank you so much for your beautiful presents. Anna, Davide and I really appreciate them !
Sveva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cavuscem
Bursa, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“MY SECOND HOME”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house owners, friendly and a great person. Only one word it is magneficient places. As soon as I will stay in como sweet come. Most probably this summer with my family...

Traveling group: Arkadaşlarla
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2016
Thank you Cem,
I'm waiting for you and your family !
Sveva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing