We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Albergo Terminus Hotel
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Como
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect place perfect hotel”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed there for four nights , got a free upgrade . Hotel was in a great location friendly staff . Very warm comfortable rooms .
Would highly recommend the restaurant in the hotel ate there once and was by far the best meal we had our stay . Got engaged there and will defo be going back

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murtaghd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    212
    93
    48
    21
See reviews for
63
288
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LB
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Stay here if you are in town! Such a beautiful hotel and the staff are so nice! Came here as the last stop on our honeymoon and the staff found us a charming room. The restaurant was also quite good, though they did charge the Cuperto. Hotel guests shouldn't be charged the cover fee!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sona08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We enjoyed the stay at this hotel as a family of four with two small kids. The location is excellent. The staff is very friendly and services are in the best quality. Breakfast is complete (although you have to pay an extra for eggs...)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gustavo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Our stay was so pleasant, highly comfortable, joyful and so much more! staff are very helpful, dedicated, polite, friendly, kind. I highly recommend this hotel, for sure next time I visit Como I shall stay here. Thank you to all staff @ Albergo Terminus

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictorDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pambula, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in Como for 4 days at the beginning of November. From Australia we had requested a room with a good view over the lake, and our confirmation came back as being the tower room. In our opinion this room should not be rented to anyone for the following reasons: Firstly the lift ended one floor before this room and bags had to be carried up 2 sets of stairs. Secondly, the room consisted of an upstairs and downstairs - to get to the bed you had to go up the narrowest steep spiral staircase with barely enough room for one person to go up(no bags would go up there), and the bathroom was downstairs, so using the bathroom during the night in the dark would be positively dangerous no matter what age group. On seeing the room we were not at all comfortable, and immediately asked if we could be moved to a normal room, which the staff member handled very abruptly. Eventually, she found us a different room on a lower level with a small lake view, which we were perfectly happy to accept, and apart from street noises, enjoyed the rest of our stay in comfort, with particular mention of the kindness of Chiara, and a wonderful meal in the restaurant. The location of the hotel was excellent.

Room Tip: Don't choose the Tower Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank May C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

It probably did not hurt that somehow the staff was under impression this was our honeymoon, and apparently upgraded our room and delivered a plate of chocolates to our room! It was an anniversary trip, not a honeymoon, but that extra touch certainly did not hurt! We had a slightly side-ways view of the Como harbor - a beautiful site. Our room was in the new part of the hotel, and a junior suite with separate sitting room, and luxurious marble bath. The ferry stop is just out the front door.

Room Tip: Choose the new part of the hotel. Also, make sure you know how to open the windows in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlabamaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Rooms decoration very old fashioned, I paid for a superior room and the room they gave us was spacey but with horrible decoration while the window view was old stairs that you need to climb to see a bit of the lake. When we asked to change, the new room was very small and noisy but we had no other choice. Too expensive, definitely not worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majestik123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Como hotels
0.0 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#4 of 32 in Como
812 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barchetta Excelsior
0.1 mi away
Metropole Suisse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Flori
Hotel Villa Flori
#5 of 32 in Como
449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Borgo Antico Hotel
Borgo Antico Hotel
#2 of 32 in Como
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Terminus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Terminus Hotel

Property: Albergo Terminus Hotel
Address: Lungolario Trieste 14, 22100, Como, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Como
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Como
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Terminus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo Terminus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Terminus Como
Hotel Albergo Terminus
Albergo Terminus Hotel Como, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing