We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenient located but dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Albergo Terminus Hotel
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Como
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
193 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“convenient located but dated”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Staid in the hotel for a business trip. The hotel is convenient located near the center of Como and the lake. The rooms are ok but a bit small and a bit outdated. No issues at all, clean rooms, friendly staff. Breakfast is basic but nothing special.
Did not have a view on the lake but had room at the back side of the hotel. The view was not really nice. They have an alivator in the rooms but to get to my room I still had to take a few steps.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    210
    90
    48
    21
See reviews for
63
282
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2011

25 EUROS PER NIGHT to park your car in their garage which is part of the hotel itself (it is NOT a garage they rent down the street, it's their own)! This is also applied to cars parked outside the garage in the parking area just in front of the door of the hotel, again this is the hotel's property also! The decor in the rooms and the hallways is very ugly and old fashioned with grey and brown walls making the room seem even smaller. The hallways have very ugly wallpaper which has probably been there for at least 40 years and is very surprising for any hotel but especially a 4 star. The young brown haired girl at the reception is not well organized not knowing where she put our documents and not keeping a file on clients. She is also unprofessional concerning questions from clients, frowning as if she would prefer not to answer our questions about the hotel (internet access for example).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Enjoyed a lot. Will come again when on shopping tour in FoxTown. Cooperative staff, fantastic view, perfect location.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George_D74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

The position of this hotel couldn't be any better! It is right opposite the boat service to get you to everywhere else around the lake and looks out onto the main square.
The rooms were cleaned everyday and the staff were always very friendly and helpful.
We stayed in a deluxe room which is the more modern of the rooms & it was very clean and in great condition.
Some parts of the hotel were a little tired (breakfast room/ lobby) but you spend hardly anytime in these rooms! No room service or balconies which would have been nice but still a really lovely hotel!
Amazing haridryer ladies!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bec30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Bridges, NJ
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Loved staying at the Terminus - right across from the marina and in the heart of the historical walled part of Como, situated on Piazza Cavour. Walk to Duomo was like 3 minutes! The rooms were gorgeous and if you can afford it get a lake view room - we had two rooms that looked recently renovated and were just beautiful. Huge bathroom, bed was comfy and the view of the piazza and marina was great! And the breakfast selection was great - croissants were to die for! Definitely recommend if staying in Como.

Room Tip: try and get a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MMSNJ08887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

I stayed here for two nights, as I had business in Como. The location was excellent, with an easy walk across the road to catch the ferry around beautiful Lake Como. I was lucky enough to spend a Sunday, so I could explore!!
The room I had was very small, with only a single bed, next time I will ask for a larger room and a view. The room was clean and fine for my short stay. The ambiance was divine, stately reading rooms and a cosy outdoor area for breakfast.
I did leave a SD memory card in the safe and the staff were very kind to post it back to Australia for me. I will definitely come back, highly recommended, well priced too.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChappyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Located just tens of meters away from central train station, right opposite the lake cruise departure point, nothing beats Albergo Terminus's location. Just as many other hotels in Como, Terminus also boasts lake view. Hotel's continental breakfast is not a huge spread but sufficient. Check in & out was a breeze, and nice crunchy sweet apple sits at the counter while you drop your key at the reception prior to going out. Room is of reasonable size, air-conditioned and toilet with amenities. The hotel interior provides me plenty of photography locations, I think it's beautiful. The only down side is the street noise, and since the hotel is right beside one of the busiest street of Como, the traffic is busy from early morning till late night (and there's quite a number of Harley riders in Como). Nevertheless, all in all a pretty good hotel choice.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hariister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Como hotels
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#3 of 33 in Como
784 reviews
0.5 mi away
Borgo Antico Hotel
Borgo Antico Hotel
#2 of 33 in Como
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barchetta Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Metropole Suisse Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Flori
Hotel Villa Flori
#6 of 33 in Como
427 reviews
0.6 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 33 in Como
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Terminus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Terminus Hotel

Property: Albergo Terminus Hotel
Address: Lungolario Trieste 14, 22100, Como, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Como
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Como
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Terminus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo Terminus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Terminus Como
Hotel Albergo Terminus
Albergo Terminus Hotel Como, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing