We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food and lovely wines”
Review of La Vita e Bella

La Vita e Bella
Ranked #4 of 531 Restaurants in Como
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
2 reviews
“Quality food and lovely wines”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We came for lunch and dinner and both was delicious with great service. The house wine (Chardonnay) was excellent. The pasta's were really nice and the secundi, sliced beaf, was perfect. I would like to eat here every night!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OlgaMaarten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,010
    490
    124
    31
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Como, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Service outstanding (waitress spoke extremely good English)
Delicious, good value food
Buzzing atmosphere

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ciara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Great fresh, quality food with excellent service!"”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This little restaurant is a gem in the city. We visited the restaurant on our last evening on Como. This was the best meal we had in the area - excellent fresh, quality food and amazing service (which is definitely a plus!) with extremely reasonable prices. Our waitress was extremely helpful in translating the items we didn't understand on the menu, and providing some recommendations. The salads are amazing (so many to choose from, and so tasty) - we had the chicken & bacon and the rustica salads (chicken was wonderfully seasoned with a fantastic dressing). Then we ate the coteletta milanese (chicken) with grilled vegetables and rosemary potatoes. It all tasted fantastic. We were so disappointed that we ate here on our last evening - we would have eaten here every night if we had tried the restaurant earlier (there's plenty to choose from!). Just a hint - make sure you look exactly where this restaurant is. It's in a small plaza that doesn't really look like a plaza, but make sure you find it - you'll be glad you did!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eisenlashes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent food, especially if you've had enough of pizzas...”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

By far the best restaurant in town. Have been looking to eat a decent salad for days, and we found the best. Went there to eat during the day and for dinner. Can't go wrong, good prices and they don't charge the common extras like most of the places in Italy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Costiis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viry, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best salads!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

They have a wide variety of salads (50!), all fresh ingredients and adapted to your wishes. The portions are big so we only had salads and desert (I recommend the chocolate cake). We went twice and enjoyed it both times. The first time we ordered the Putanesca and the Chicken and Bacon and the second time we ordered the Buffalo. The best salads we have ever had.
The staff was very friendly and the ambience was nice.
We will definitely go back on our next trip to Como.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Indira F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vita e Bella also viewed

 

Been to La Vita e Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing