We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avenue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Avenue Hotel
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Como
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich / Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“I will be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

I have been in Como a few times - but this beats it all. Everything is just right - the location, the rooms, the design, the staff, the price... I could not ask for more from a boutique city hotel. I had a small single room, very well appointed with all the amenities one requires. Despite its central location, the rooms are amazingly quiet. The staff are very friendly and helpful with everything, I will be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maddog2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    97
    31
    7
    3
See reviews for
31
135
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

My wife and me were celebrating our 2nd anniversary and chose the Avenue Hotel in Como...
It will be a lot of writing to do if we were to explain how they treated us, but in short, its the most friendly, helpful, resourceful and warm hotel we have been to in a while now... They made our stay and leisure activities as comfy as they could... Maria the front desk girl, is top class and so is Avant.

The location is very good, tucked minutes away from the lake, a new look property with all amenities and great restaurants and shops around... I dont know if we will come to Como again, but if we do, Avenue is where we will stay...

The rooms and toilets are a bit small, but no complaints.. Well equipped, clean and fully in white..

Pimzimonio Restaurant and Ristorante Sociale are 2 close by Italian joints we highly recommend..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AkshatKedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

Hotel was in a great location and surprisingly quiet at night, but renovation was going on next door and drilling/hammering began around 8:00 in the morning - not too much of a bother because we were up, but if you like to sleep in, it could be disturbing. Because the hotel is in the old town, no self parking onsite. You hand over your keys for "valet" parking. A few garages are within walking distance, but not cheap (about 20 Euro a day). The room was rather small for the price, but modern and clean with comfy bed. Bathroom door was glass and provided no privacy. The staff was very helpful and eager to please. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chester-franky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Our first time to Como and were so lucky to find this hotel in the centre of town. It is new, clean, modern appointments and a reasonable sized room. The air con did go on and off all night. When I mentioned it to reception they said it could have been rectified.
Wifi is not free, however reception were so helpful with directions. Awanthi spent over 30 minutes, gladly assisting us , researching directions for us on the net. Then no hesitation in printing out the information.
Parking is not available, but they do arrange for your car to be parked at a minimal cost.
I do not hesitate recommending this hotel.Excellent position and service .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aussie in london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

Despite the central location, friendly staff and modern facilities the hotel lacks character and is overpriced for what u get. We travelled for a month and stayed in a lot of hotels which all provided free wifi except this one.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david240571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Como hotels
0.3 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#4 of 33 in Como
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.5 mi away
Borgo Antico Hotel
Borgo Antico Hotel
#2 of 33 in Como
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barchetta Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 33 in Como
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Metropole Suisse Hotel
0.3 mi away
Albergo Terminus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Hotel

Property: Avenue Hotel
Address: Piazzolo Giuseppe Terragni 6, 22100, Como, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Como
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Como
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avenue Hotel is a modern 4 stars hotel located in Como, just steps from the charming lake and the main streets of the historic city center. Completely renovated in the style and furnishings, Avenue Hotel is distinguished by its sophisticated design and innovative environments, revealing a perfect choice for holiday or business in comfort and modernity. The rooms are spread over 3 floors and are characterized by the variety of the materials chosen and the quality of the finishes. Guests will also enjoy a comfortable breakfast room, a pleasant courtyard (accessible during the summer). In immediate proximity to the hotel guests will find two restaurants "Il PINZIMONIO" and "LAKE HEART". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Hotel Como, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing