We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting environment, delicious dishes”
Review of Navedano

Navedano
Ranked #39 of 634 Restaurants in Como
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Beautiful is the park, in which this restaurant is situated as well as its refined interior. The dishes are delicious and the service impeccable and extremely friendly. Impressive flower arrangements.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank n0rbert07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 254 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Family owned Italian hospitality at its best. We were greeted by the matriarch of the multi-generation owned family restaurant who seated us at a table near the fireplace. We felt like we were in a Swiss lodge it was so cozy. Everyone was so attentive and welcoming. The fresh fish options change daily and all of the pasta is homemade. You can’t go wrong with anything on the menu. Highlight was the dessert, a spectacular chocolate cake topped with a chocolate shell cracked open with a spoon. Easily the best meal we had in Italy. Period. Can’t wait to return one day in the future!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

What an amazing place to enjoy.
The ambience is just wonderfull with the perfect meassure of joy, food and classy atmosphere.

The decoration at same level of the menu and this is just perfect.
We had big expectations but all were covered by far.
Delitious food surronded by a super quality enviroment.

Already thinking in going back.
Special words for Mariella and Giuliano that drived us trough a just fantastic Sunday lunch.
Remarcable as well that our dogs were wellcome.

A.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank antonio g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

Clearly a nice location for a break out from Como.
High end service and guest relations.
Yet the food is average. It is a wanne be Michelin with no talent for it.
Customers often ask for the best place in Como .
I recommend La Colombetta or Tigli i Theoria, it is more chic and delicious

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 849klausf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

We had a wonderful experience at this restaurant. The staff (a family owned business) is welcoming and charming. The food was simply the best we had in our 10 day trip. The onion and pastry appetizer was surprisingly delicious and my lobster and spaghetti was amazing (I'm still thinking about it). If we are ever back in MXP, I'll make the hour long drive to Como just to go back.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank okepat64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Navedano also viewed

 
Como, Lake Como
 

Been to Navedano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing