We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Position”
Review of Hotel Villa Flori

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Villa Flori
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Como
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We spent 4 nights in a Deluxe Room with Balcony. Although the room was a little smaller it was well appointed with a very comfortable bed and the view was fantastic. We spent an enjoyable hour every evening having drinks and nibbles on our balcony taking in the views and watching boats, rowers and floatplanes on the lake. Other reviewers raised the question of road noise but we found the room very well sound proofed and noise was not an issue. Staff were very attentive and breakfast adequate. We dined in once and found the quality top rate. The position is quite handy to town but found the taxis quite expensive at 10 Euro per 5 minute trip. I found 20 Euros per day to park the car in the garage on site to be excessive but real estate is expensive around the lake so may be justified. However I would recommend this hotel to those who like quality and convenience.

Room Tip: Make sure you are lakeside
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrantHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Flori
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 491 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

We were only there for one night but it was very memorable. The property itself is beautiful. We had a deluxe water view room which was not big but beautifully decorated and the view was simply spectacular. Very comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. Since we didn't have a car, we decided to spend the evening at the hotel bar and then dine in their restaurant. What a perfect ending to our trip. The bartender, Marco, was absolutely wonderful. He kept us entertained and fed while we waited for the restaurant to open. He kept bringing things for us to try and suggested a local beer for my husband and wine for me. After dinner we returned for a nightcap. Waking up to the view was wonderful. We will definitely return and spend more time here.

Room Tip: You definitely need a car to get around. Unless you plan to go to other areas via ferry.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ditto9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I was nervous about booking this hotel for a 'special occasion' - given the mixed reviews. But it was great. The service was wonderful - friendly staff and lovely silver service breakfast. We paid extra for a Deluxe double room - it wasn't big, but furnished nicely and a great view from the balcony. Being so close to the ferry port is a big plus. We had a car but as the ferry was only a couple of euro return, we were happy to leave it behind. Regarding parking - the public free parking is really only 4 mins walk away, and beside the ferry port.
Definately hope to return again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I've been to this hotel many times, beautiful view of lake Como and nice parking for my personal car brought over from Florida. The restaurant staff are professional and great food, too good! It's located just a couple of minutes outside of town, you can jog or walk along the lake.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank soarer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Two great things about this hotel - the view from our room and the breakfast (the bread was absolutely great). Can`t forget the people at the front desk - are also great. The room is OK and the location is good, but you need a car or bus to go anywhere but the Tavernola boat stop. The parking lot it terrible and absurd to charge 15Euros for that (imagine during hgh season when the parking is full - it must be a nightmare to park)

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LuliRickli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stumbled across this Hotel as we drove our way around the Lake. The Hotel itself is very pretty set on Lake Como. Our room was normal size for hotel accommodation, and the bathrooms lovely. The bed was comfortable, and the staff work hard to make sure your stay is nothing but the best. The knockout views from your balcony are just stunning. The breakfast delicious, with the Hotel offering compliementry bar snacks nightly in the lounge Bar. We stayed two nights, and enjoyed our stay. The ferry accessible, and I highly recommend a trip to Bellagio. It's an easy stroll to Como Town, and the locals very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with an awesome view of lake Como. Professional staff at the front desk, helped us with information about places in the area. The room was not that big but very clean
Hotel very close to Como, first stop by ferry. Restaurant very good but a little price.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Timolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Como
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#4 of 32 in Como
871 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
817 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Barchetta Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Lake Como Hotel
1.2 mi away
Metropole Suisse Hotel
1.2 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Flori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Flori

Address: Via Cernobbio 12, 22100, Como, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Como
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Como
Price Range: $185 - $755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Flori 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Flori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flori Hotel Como
Hotel Villa Flori Como, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing