We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go for the tourist menu”

Ristorante Pizzeria Don Lisander
Reserve with
Ristorante Pizzeria Don Lisander is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #202 of 527 Restaurants in Como
Price range: $18 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to Como along the lakeside, in the place where you can have a candle-lit dinner within antique oak barrels. The Ristorante Pizzeria Don Lisander suitable for romantic "Tete-a-tetes" for couples looking for some intimacy, to groups of friends wanting to celebrate a special occasion or a simple gathering, to groups of people visiting the city or choosing a boat excursion on the lake (embarking point is at 150 meters' distance).The restaurant can satisfy any type of request thanks to its elaborate cuisine, the chef's specialties and its 130 seating capacity. Benvenuti a Como sul lungolago, nel locale dove si cena a lume di candela all'interno di antiche botti di Rovere. Il Ristorante Pizzeria Don Lisander é adatto a romantici "Tete-a-tete" per coppie in cerca di intimità, a compagnie di amici che vogliono festeggiare un'occasione speciale o un semplice ritrovarsi, a gruppi di persone in visita alla città o per un'escursione sul lago con battello (l'imbarco Navigazione Laghi é a Mt 150). Il locale é in grado di soddisfare ogni tipo di esigenza grazie alla sua cucina curata, alle specialità proposte dallo chef ed alla capienza di circa 130 coperti.
Western Norway, Norway
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't go for the tourist menu”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We went here because of TA reviews. Ordered the tourist menu. It was not more than ok. We didn't like the trout and vino de la casa not so good.
But it seemed like other guests liked their pizzas. We regretted out choice!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    84
    56
    32
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“group visit”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have been to this lovely restaurant in Como and they are always so lovely to me and my people, that I HAVE TO write something positive about them, because they deserve it...
I am a tour leader for a German company and I always bring my groups to the Don Lisander for lunch. This place is really good because they understand German, it's really welcoming and the food is very nice. We actually agreed the booking by choosing one of their menus on their website, where you can see the prices and what's included and the important thing is that when you bring the group there, your people get exactly what was agreed on the menu (which doesn't always happen in many places) and there are no hidden extra costs!! When you go you will see that you receive a good amount of food for a very good price. The restaurant is at a walking distance from where the bus can stop near the lake and it's also practically in front of where the boats leave to go to Bellagio and other places on the lake.
I can certainly advise this restaurant to all my colleagues that are looking for a good place to take their groups and keep them happy !!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ant N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“great position..lovely warm welcom”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

hidden away on the lake front..great find.good value and litre glasses of beer..close to ferry point..worth checking out..pizzas great..seafood risotto brought us back twice..give it a try..wont break the bank

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank majorcraique49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
86 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Retro pizzeria”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This place should work on the retro feel with its barrel booths, lighting and spacious it has a good antipasti bar and the pizza's we had were fine but just need to go up a notch. It had those terrible food photos though which put us off and a tourists menu which usually make me turn on my heals. I cannot comment on any other food as we only had pizza it just wasn't good enough to make me want to go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Choxaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Situated in a basement on the lakefront, it was a great find!
Seemed like a family type of restaurant and had a great atmosphere.
Good home-cooked meals too!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emmals23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Don Lisander also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Don Lisander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing