We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Ristorante Sociale

Ristorante Sociale
Ranked #25 of 536 Restaurants in Como
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Based on NY Times review and Frommers no website listed.
Somewhere
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a small out of the way restaurant in the town of Como. The architectural details inside the restaurant make it cosy and roomy. Felt like a trattoria. Food is very good. Order the specials. I had was osso buco with milanese risotto and shared a pasta with sausage saffron cream sauce. The pasta dish is heavenly. Staff even shared the recipe.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ou_etes_vous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    278
    97
    29
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, great food and decor”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We loved admiring the architecture of this building, and the quality service, food and value was appreciated!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
“Very disappointed, they charged a lot for babyportion”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Very disappointed with both food and service. Osso Bucco had almost no meat on it.
They made a very simple and small dish for my 1 year old son but charged as for an adult.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal. Cute restaurant”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Enjoyed a fantastic meal at Ristorante Sociale. Loved that the clientele was local, and not touristy. Food was spectacular, the prices were unbelievably reasonable, actually cheap. Good wine list. Restaurant is set off the beaten path, but close to the Duomo. This is a gem--a wonderful, quaint place with superb service and quality food. I would eat there again tomorrow if I were not leaving town. Definitely 5 star.

Helpful?
Thank RKEGGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Specials were special!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Our waitress introduced the specials for the night and we decided to go with them, to our great enjoyment. Atmosphere was as social as the name, the food tasty and well presented, house wine more than adequate, and the bill a pleasant surprise!

Helpful?
Thank Chris U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Sociale also viewed

 
Como, Lake Como
Como, Lake Como
 

Been to Ristorante Sociale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing