We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful part of our world”
The view of Lake Como from Villa Gabriella balconies, living room and bedroom .Simply Amazing!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view of Lake Como from Villa Gabriella balconies, living room and bedroom .Simply Amazing!
Balcony  Views from Villa Gabriella Master Bedroom Balcony w/ 180 degree Views of Lake Como Master Bedroom with Euro King bed and private balcony w/seating  with French doors to lake views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
The view of Lake Como from Villa Gabriella balconies, living room and bedroom .Simply Amazing!
Balcony  Views from Villa Gabriella Master Bedroom Balcony w/ 180 degree Views of Lake Como
Master Bedroom with Euro King bed and private balcony w/seating  with French doors to lake views
Views from Villa Gabriella balconies in late spring, summer and fall
Master suite with romantic private balcony and French doors overlooking the stunning lake
Incredible Views from all of  Villa Gabriella's Balconies
Enjoying local wine on the balcony of Villa Gabriella - by John Soule  Photography
Incredible dream views from the living room and the master bedroom balconies
Master Bedroom with private balcony with seating and spectacular Lake Como views
Gorgeous second bedroom  with handmade beamed ceiling
Second bedroom with euro king bed
Warm inviting second bedroom with euro king bed.
Lovely second bedroom with euro king bed.
Beautiful second bedroom with euro king bed.
Beautiful second bedroom with Euro king bed and skylight
Lovely second bedroom with euro king bed and timber ceilings with skylight
Beautiful second bedroom with Euro king bed and skylight
Welcome to Villa Gabriella
Stunning Designer furnishings and upscale quality decor. Beautiful eclectic feel with French doors.
Stunning eclectic living room with spectacular lake views. French doors opening to Lake Como.
Warm inviting living room with fireplace and French doors opening to the balcony and lake views
Master bedroom w/beautiful designer accessories
Exceptionally Romantic Independant and a Private  - Villa Gabriella - Photography by John Soule
Part of Villa Gabriella living room with French doors to the private balcony w/ seating alfresco
Views from left side of the balcony towards Como in early spring.
Part of Villa Gabriella living room w/cozy fireplace. Balcony with seating & spectacular lake views
Balcony views of Lake Como in early spring
Villa Gabriella living room with French doors opening to the private balcony and Lake Como views.
Part of Villa Gabriella Living area looking in from French doors
Fully equipped kitchen with French doors to the private balcony and stunning Lake Como views.
Beautiful fully equipped kitchen with spectacular Lake Como views and seating for alfresco dining.
Villa Gabriella kitchen with French doors to private balcony with seating for alfresco dining
Villa Gabriella full bathroom with tub and shower
Full bathroom with bathtub and shower
Full Bathroom with tub and shower
Side View of  Private Villa Gabriella
Lovely garden and beachfront entry 20 ft away
Enjoy the lovely gardens at the resort and the beachfront where you can swim  or relax on the lido
Enjoy our beachfront facilities at the Lake Como Beach Resort as our guests
Rent a kayak or Motorboat off our dock or jetty and cruise the lake- great fun
Ferry passing by the Lake Como Beach Resort
Varenna by Seaplane- Photography by John Soule
Day Trip to Beautiful Lake Lugano, Switzerland - Photography by John Soule
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Como, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ged s
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good in many ways but you need to be aware of the drawbacks.”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time here and so will you as long as
1. You don't mind its NOT lakefront
2. You don't mind steps....414 from the lake to the road....395 from the road to the villa...and 43 to the front door ( not "about 15" as stated in the directions). I only counted them to distract myself . However , the views ARE fabulous.
3. You accept that Pognana Lario is a pretty basic village with limited restaurant and bar facilities....however locals are very friendly !
4. You understand that there are only 2 boats a day to and from Como and Bellagio.....so getting around can be a bit tricky . However the bus service is very good .Driving on these roads is obviously possible but not very relaxing .

The Lake Como area is fabulous and you're sure to enjoy it and there's lots to commend VIlla Gabriella ( nice place and fantastic views ) but just wanted to provide a little more balance to the gushing reviews you may have seen.....and would recommend it to others as long as they are aware of its shortcomings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Steps
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2013
Dear Ged,
Thank you for the feedback, as all is appreciated and reflected upon. So we can all better understand your comments, I would just like to clarify a couple of things: The views are unobstructed of the lake and appear just as the photos show. The photos do show it is not on the shore but on the lake. Your step count is pretty accurate but forgot to mention that there is a paved road from the main road to the villa and if you drive the road to the walking path, there are no steps to the door. It is not apparent from your review that one can get to and from the villa without taking the steps, as the locals have done for centuries. Walking the steps is not required, as most people who stay in Villa Gabriella use their vehicles as we suggest. Moreover, our ad does explain how Lake Como is built around mountains, where all towns (including Bellagio, Como and Menaggio) are terraced, which equates to steps or steep roads. This is an invaluable part of the Lake Como experience and only adds to the uniqueness of the area which I am sure the friendly locals have shared with you. If you look online, you will see there are more ferries than you suggested: 2 ferries per day to Bellagio and 4 to Como. This is simply because of the lake layout: it is long and narrow, which takes time to travel the length. I am not too clear about the 'limited' facilities you mention, for its size; Pognana has an excellent restaurant, 2 bars and one of the best equipped markets along the lake. We do thank you for your words and can only say that our "gushing" reviews you referred to, came from guests who enjoyed being accepted and feeling like part of the Italian lifestyle and not just a 'tourist'. I look forward to the day I can have the opportunity to show you just how special Villa Gabriella is.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Memramcook
Reviewed May 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NYC
Reviewed February 28, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smsh050
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a very special place in an amazing location - lake como to ourselves out of season”
Reviewed November 3, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

What a fantastic view from the cosy,comfy villa - threw open the shutters to see the snow on the mountain tops, sun glistening on the lake and Lots to explore. Brilliant beginning every morning - open the shutters and see the lake from a very comfortable and warm bed. Popped down to the local shop for fresh croissant and bread for breakfast on the balcony overlooking the lake. It was a great out of season break - yes some of the boats were not going as frequently but we had the lakes and beautiful villages to ourselves. We ate in the small local bars and shops with the Italians. Discovered walks behind the villa - Strada Regia with sensational sunset views from a church 5 mins away. Yes the church bells do chime from 7.30 am till 11pm but you get used to the charm of them. Thanks to Eric for a warm welcome and lots of good info. Varenna was our favourite and if you have a car drive back from Bellagio inland across the mountains for some amazing views. The funicula to Brunate is super but then walk on up to the Lighthouse for some absolutely stunning views - a steep walk. Would love to go back and spend more time on the balconies at the villa, or relaxing inside. We had a car but buses go twice an hour. Fab to have a good selection of DVD's to watch in the evenings and thanks for the welcoming bottle of wine. The local shop has very helpful owners, with a good bar opposite where you can pop in for espresso or lunch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the balcony and very comfy/homely feel
Liked least: Church bells could be annoying for some but we liked them.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2012
Ciao Friends! Thank you so very much! It makes it all worth while when we meet guests like you and can help to make your holiday a special one!
Wishing you all the best!
Eric, Robin and Jiselle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fivemutts
California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing views!!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Gabriella late September 2012. The bedrooms and 1 bathroom are lovely I was however dissatisfied with the living/ kitchen area. It is very very small and I don't feel large enough for 4 people. The layout is strange and looks different when you view the pictures. I would have never thought the kitchen is in the same small room. This is one time where the pictures make the property look much better in the kitchen/family area. I am just one opinion and this place gets wonderful reviews and I must have much higher standards of what you should get for this price range. The Villa is also described as "detached" and this is not correct since there is a home "attached".. Also noted is comfy seating for 4 people this is not correct, there is a small love seat and 1 chair. I was glad our friends decided not to join us in Como... It was our 20th anniversary and I decided to splurge on this place and honestly wish we had stayed with my first choice. Over the years we have rented many properties 1-2 times per year and stay in 2-4 different places on each trip so I do know what things should cost for the amenities you receive. When we arrived I had asked for some basic food items (that I would reimburse them for) since we were arriving late and these were here and I truly appreciate that the owners did this for us. Thank you! When we finally did find parking (which is a HUGE issue) and started to heat our dinner there were no matches anywhere and if you use the electric part of the stove not the gas the electricity goes off and you have to keep throwing the breaker so it would be nice if basic items like matches were at the Villa. There are very few places to eat within walking distance along with a grocery store and a great bar. It was nice to be able to walk instead of drive. There are many steps that we enjoyed walking down and back up to the Villa when we walked to these places. The owners are very helpful with any questions you may have and that is always a plus when renting a home in another Country. The views are amazing!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The response from the owner after I wrote my review to the homeaway.com website.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer Canada
Reviewed July 21, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$150
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing