We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing family owned restaurant”

Piazza Roma Ristorante
Ranked #2 of 631 Restaurants in Como
Description: Nel centro di Como dal 04 Maggio 2018 il nuovo ristorante di tradizione italiana con selezione Vegetariana | Vegana In cucina i migliori chef.
Restaurant details
Description: Nel centro di Como dal 04 Maggio 2018 il nuovo ristorante di tradizione italiana con selezione Vegetariana | Vegana In cucina i migliori chef.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

One of our best meals in Italy was here! The food was incredible and prosciutto and zucchini pasta were two of the best dishes of our trip. The owner and his sons were incredibly friendly and gave us free desserts and limoncello! Would recommend this restaurant for everyone in the area

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank allenwli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 234 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

As if we would knew him since years... We were welcomed like old friends, offered a Glass of Champagne and followed the owners suggestion to order the Burrata platter as a starter. I‘m very much into italian food, but this Burrata was by far the best i‘ve ever tried. High quality food, high quality service, fair prices. Since im a foodie, it would have been the last % of fullfillment, if there had been high-end olive oil instead of a spray. Nevertheless, 5 highly deserved stars!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank pacoa232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed two lovely meals here, one lunch were we arrived just as the chief was closing up but stayed to produce a delightful pasta dish and in the evening where my husband had a wonderful rack of lamb and I had the fish in a pea soup sauce . The rest of the meal and wines were excellent. Ideally positioned next door to the Dumo in the centre of town. The restaurant is run by the owner and his family one is the chief in the kitchen the other front of house, whilst their father runs the enterprise. There mother keeps an eye tidying the tables and working hard in the shadows. A perfect example how you can make a life for yourselves and integrate into Italy having come penniless from Kosovo !! A lesson to us all

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank lyndahyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

The owner and his family provided the best Italian meal and service in Italy. Highly recommend the rack of lamb and pastas. Superb wine list. Every detail is perfect. Reservations a must. Will make a point to return again and again.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank lisa_MT_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

We got there with our child. Even though half empty they politely let us know that the restaurant was fully booked. Next couple got seated immediately after us.

Called them next day as soon as I mentioned that we have a child they replied that they were fully booked.

Leaving an average review since I could not taste the food.

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank emari0p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piazza Roma Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Piazza Roma Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing