We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold food would not recommend wasting money on a meal”
Review of Ristorante Silvio

Ristorante Silvio
Ranked #17 of 67 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $34 - $134
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Cold food would not recommend wasting money on a meal”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Slow service and cold undercooked food. Attitude of head waiter was surly. Best part was the view. Air conditioning not working in hotel rooms so a very uncomfortable night.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank 9elliot999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    272
    87
    42
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CUMBRIA
Level 6 Contributor
796 reviews
557 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,845 helpful votes
“Fantastic night and worth a visit”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Went here from Tremezzo via private boat to celebrate my wife's birthday. To get there we had to walk round a harbour wall and up some steps through a grazed field, although this is a technical nightmare in heels ( the wife ) it adds to the experience. The setting is fabulous as we booked a front row seating overlooking the lake. The food is good and atmosphere fantastic. The prices are reasonable. Not into fish that much so I chose the pork and the wife had the beef. The wine selection is reasonable and vast. Pleased I went but a slight down side is that the staff are a little beyond themselves and the setting and food is not anyway near the quality of The Grand Hotel Tremezzo but still pleased we visited

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MULCASTER2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't just try the Lake Fish”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The lake fish was heavily promoted, but I felt was less than stellar. Nice setting, great service, good wine.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dap66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ever so good evening”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I booked this restuarant after reading the reviews from other T A reviewers and must thank them as it was a really enjoyable evening. We stayed at Borgo Le Terraze and glad we got a courtesy drive by one of the waitresses as. It wasn't by any means a short easy walk. As soon as we entered the restuarant it was obvious we were going to have a special evening. Nice professional service,excellent wine with wide price range to suit everyone and an excellent meal for both of us. Yep we both had fish! no point in overselling the food as it was all just great. The place is large and has obvious great lake and mountain views but for us we were early season and it was just dark outside. Wold we go again????? you bet! Btw our waiter chauffered us back up to Borgo L T. Reasonable prices which was a pleasant surprise.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandySievwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Some of the best food I've ever had the pleasure to eat”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Gosh, where to begin, hubby had the best fish he's ever had - ordered twice the wild boar pasta (a must try). Everything fresh and tasty - and a great view of the lake to boot!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jjdh-y64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Silvio also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Silvio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing