We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alla Torretta B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alla Torretta B&B
Ranked #6 of 14 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

My mom and I stayed here for two nights to explore Bellagio and lake Como. Its a delightfully beautiful bed and breakfast. The house is beautiful and our room was very clean and well decorated. The hosts were warm, welcoming and very helpful. They even helped me trouble shoot connecting my iPhone to their wifi!

The only negative, is the building is made a marble and noise echoes into your room causing us to get woken up after we fell asleep and early in the morning. I'm a light sleeper, so I slept with ear plugs the second night and everything was fine. If you're a heavy sleeper, then it's nothing to worry about!

This b&b was great in every other way and I wouldn't let this minor inconvenience keep me away! I would recommend it!!

There is also a great Pizzeria downstairs, we ate there once and had a great dinner!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ab1847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    38
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
salt lake city
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

This was the first night of our two week holiday. The place was a little tricky to find, but a local in the main square offered to lead us there! Turns out he was a neighbor. Corrado and his Mom gave us a warm welcome and helped us to our room. The room was basic but clean a spacious. The toilet seat was broken, but not a big deal. We had a great dinner around the corner with Luigi at Salice Blu. I would recommend taking a cooking class from him if you have the time and inclination. The second day of our stay we decided to move on to Mennagio, and the inn keepers niece was very helpful in placing calls for us to make arrangements. The breakfast was nothing special, but adequate and the fresh orange juice was fun to make and to drink. I would stay again, although it seemed slightly overpriced at 85 Euros.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjwego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

Although it took a while to write this review we highly recommend this pleasant place. Quiet ,clean , romantic with nice view and good pizzeria located nearby . Many thanks to to the owners , Corrado and his family who made our stay there incredibly enjoyable and pleasant. Don"t miss this place!! We sure we will back there and also recommend it to our friends.

Dima & Lena !

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dima13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrado G, Proprietario at Alla Torretta B&B, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
thank you so much the wonderful review! this is the message that we would like our guests to spend a relaxing stay in a historic house, with a hint of kindness! thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, England
Level Contributor
178 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

This was a lovely B&B - we spent a week there whilst sight seeing in the central part of Lake Como. The owner, Corrado, was really friendly and ever helpful. We stayed in room 1 - this is the main room at the front with a very significant balcony - ideal for quaffing a few glasses of wine. The room had a large double bed with bunk beds, included a bathroom, a "dressing room" with the wardrobe in and a further room with table/chairs. We found the bed firm and comfortable -sleeping well most nights. This is a business and family home - as such there were sometimes noises from the hallway - but no big problem.
A great bonus was the restaurant/pizzeria in the basement and with an outside sitting area. The food was really good - as demonstrated by the number of locals dining there. The seafood salads were great as were the pizzas. Again staff were really friendly.
There is also a bar and minimarket turning left out of the gate and going round the corner.

It is a good walk in to Bellagio - even using the "short cut" that is accessed by the stairs under the road nearby. The surface of the passage is cobbles - this is the same for all the areas nearby and is definitely part of the character of the place. So maybe not suitable for those with walking problems when there is an incline. Walking in to town is predominantly downhill and I suppose it could be done in 20-25 mins. The return journey is more uphill and the last bit of the short cut is particularly steep - so this must be nearer 30-35 mins from Bellagio.

We would go again if we were visiting Bellagioas we enjoyed the place and locality and enjoy the walking.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrado G, Proprietario at Alla Torretta B&B, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
we are very pleased that you enjoyed our B & B, and that the room number 1 has been to your liking. it's nice to know that you have found good and conventiente also our restaurant, we hope to see you again here at Bellagio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

stayed in gorgeous room at front with own balcony and sunroom. Spacious bathroom. Good value - worth paying extra 5 euro to have this room rather than others without balcony. Broad range of breakfast items. Elegant furnishings befit the lovely 102 yr old Italian villa. Lake Bellagio is 20 min walk or a 5 min bus ride from corner 20m from Alla Torretta. Good al fresco pizzeria/ristorante also on site which seems popular with the locals. Would definitely stay here again! Free on site parking available and make sure you also visit Varenna by ferry on other side of Lake Como is our tip.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PossumGully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrado G, Proprietario at Alla Torretta B&B, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
fabulous review!
you appreciated everything that our organization can offer! we are very happy and it is a great satisfaction for our work.

corrado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

This B and B was about a 10 minute drive outside Bellagio. The views were magnificent. We spent the first night of our engagement here. The rooms were beautiful and spacious. The owner was very friendly. Freshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast and croissants in the morning. Delicious.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Elderberry28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrado G, Proprietario at Alla Torretta B&B, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
hank you very much for the wonderful review!
you appreciated everything that our organization can offer! we are very happy and it is a great satisfaction for our work.

corrado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

Noisy uncomfortable bed, squeaking wooden floor, cold and humid room, no additional sheets forseen in the wardrobe. The door of the room was bad isolating from corridor noises. The bathroom mirror was way too low to be used at all standing in front of the basin. Only breakfast and breakfast hours were good. Location a bit far from Bellagio centre.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#4 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 642 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Silvio
Hotel Silvio
#10 of 17 in Bellagio
4.0 of 5 stars 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 790 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fioroni
Hotel Fioroni
#9 of 17 in Bellagio
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alla Torretta B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alla Torretta B&B

Property: Alla Torretta B&B
Address: Via Nuova 3, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Alla Torretta B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alla Torretta Bed And Breakfast
Alla Torretta Hotel Bellagio
Alla Torretta B&B Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing