We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alla Torretta B&B
Nearby Hotels
Locanda della Maria(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Silvio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$158
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$116
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Suisse(Bellagio)
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fioroni(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Le Terrazze(Bellagio)
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellagio(Bellagio)
$169
$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
47
41
8
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
41
8
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 99 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2011

My boyfriend proposed during our stay at Alla Torretta and had primed them in advance. They were very sweet about it and provided us with champagne and red roses as well as lots of good wishes. Our room was lovely, very large and breakfast was good too. It is a little way out of Bellagio but if you're relatively fit walking isn't too much of a problem and, as parking in Bellagio can be tricky, it's not a bad solution. Free wireless was great too. Would certainly recommend this place - thanks for helping to make it so memorable! Grazie tanto :-)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurakb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allatorretta, Proprietario at Alla Torretta B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

we remember perfectly your arrival and request your boyfriend to have some red roses for you! it was very romantic. we are happy for you that is a good memory.
greetings
Sara and Corrado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I would have rated this higher but for the arduous trek to and from town 25 minutes into town at a brisk pace but definitely more like 40-45 uphill and if you are returning at night, bring a flashlight.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spinach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allatorretta, Proprietario at Alla Torretta B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your review. we hope that in addition to the distance has remained a beautiful memory of our hospitality.

Corrado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The Alla Torretta was a lovely B&B (once we found it!) We unfortunately forgot to mapquest this one before leaving and no one in the center of Bellagio seemed to know of it. It is a fair distance uphill from the center of town. Fortunately, a local took pity on us and made a phone call to the B&B and they came down to pick us up.

The views up the winding road were stunning, and the path down to town was a pleasant walk (we took a bus back up). Our room was very large and we were lucky enough to have the balcony over the main door. There is a pizzeria in the basement which served quite reasonably priced meals and the staff was quite friendly.

We did not get a feeling for the family that owned the hotel, only saw the gentlemen who was always quite busy. Breakfast was well stocked and we were comfortable with our stay. The TV in our room did not work, and we could not connect to the internet however.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeavingSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allatorretta, Proprietario at Alla Torretta B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your review ... we are very pleased that you enjoyed the room number 1 with balcony and veranda, and thank you also for the compliments for the pizza restaurant.

Corrado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Great hospitality by Corrado and members of his family. We could use the internet free of charge during our stay. The rooms were clean and the beds/pillows comfortable..chocolates in the room were a nice touch,
Breakfast was adequate but a better quality coffee/espresso machine could be purchased
for a better tasting coffee. The grounds were well maintained and the close proximity of the restaurant located downstaris was welcomed. Wonderful food//great selection// impressive!

Room Tip: rooms were found to be very quiet and comfortable
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KyleKeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allatorretta, Proprietario at Alla Torretta B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your review ... we are very happy that you enjoyed the chocolates in the room, wii fii and the spacious garden. We are also happy that you have eaten well in our pizzeria.
we hope to see you again some customers

Sara and Corrado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

We stayed at Alla Toretta for one night. It is a lovely villa and very comfortable. The beds were firm and the pillows fluffy. We had a little plate of chocolates in the room as well as condoms in the night table! The owner was pleasant and engaging amd the restaurant in the lower level was excellent! The breakfast was adequate but the coffee machine needs improvement as the coffee was bitter. Overall a pleasant experiemce.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NadiaRx57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allatorretta, Proprietario at Alla Torretta B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your review ... we are very happy that you enjoyed the chocolates in the room, thanks for the compliments of the restaurant.
corrado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews