We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
136
29
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
29
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentbar sportliterally stepsfantastic hostschurch squareferry terminalshops and restaurantsthe air conditioninggreat place to stayperfect apartmentcomfy bedstayed here for nightsflavioincacomoboatposition
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 169 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in bellagio in the beginning of November. We booked this place based in the reviews we saw on travel advisor! When we got to bellagio we couldn't get into the apartments so we went up to bellagio point, a restaurant up the street, to see if they could call Flavio. They were very nice and they called him for us!

Flavio appeared instantly and took my pack off my back and carried it up for me. He gave us a rundown of the place and left. This was prob the nicest room we had during our trip to Europe. It was a studio apartment. It was very nice to have the kitchen and to be able to make a meal, especially breakfast!

We really enjoyed bellagio and we would stay here again if we return. I think it is important for people to know that the majority of bellagio shuts down in the beggining of November. We were lucky enough to enjoy a lot of the shops and restaurants right before they shut down for the slow season.

Flavio told us sometimes people show up to bellagio and they don't realize this. I'm not sure if things pick up around Xmas or not but it is important to know. Either way lake Como and bellagio are amazing and worth visiting!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Briz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We spent four nights in Bellagio at the Residence Il Borgo. We had been unsatisfied with our pre-planned reservation and called Sylvia and Flavio to make a reservation and it was a great decision. Sylvia met us at the ferry terminal in Bellagio since we did not have a car and we have a toddler. She drove us right to the apartment and made sure we were settled.

We stayed in the Inca apartment which is about 30 meters up the street from the main house and it was amazing. I would classify it as a one bedroom apartment with full kitchen and dishwasher. It also worked out well because our toddler slept in the living room/kitchen and we had the bedroom to ourselves. The apartment is centrally located in Bellagio very near the main square and close to a number of small shops and restaurants.

We were also very impressed by the service that Flavio and Sylvia provided. At one point the internet was shut down by the service provider and they both immediately solved the problem with the phone company, which is indicative of their attitude toward their guests.

Our last minute change in accomodation was a great decision and we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Apartment Inca is a great choice for longer stays.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_Saunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We spent 6 nights at il Borgo in September and loved it. We booked directly with Flavio and it couldn't have been easier. We had prompt replies to all emails and Flavio was very accommodating when our daughter decided to join us on the trip. We arrived approx 3 hours later than anticipated and on ringing Flavio, Sylvia was there in two minutes to let us in.
The apartment was spacious, well equipped and very clean.We were very comfortable. Flavio and Sylvia were lovely and friendly and if we ever return to beautiful Bellagio we would definitely stay at il Borgo again, we really couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StokeOnTrentchrisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We loved our stay at il Borgo. Like other reviews said, Flavio was very helpful and gracious. The rooms were good size and very clean. We had a studio on the 2nd floor and was perfect. Great location too. We would definitely recommend others to stay here. We had a wonderful time at il Borgo!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beach2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here in May 2012! Flavio was a great host, and was very helpful with recommendations and reservations. The apartments are located right in the heart of Bellagio, but are very quiet at night. We stayed in one of the studios on the 2nd floor, and it had plenty of room for a couple. We also appreciated Flavio's assistance with reservations at Trattoria Baita Belvedere - amazing spot! All in all, we were very happy with our stay at Il Borgo!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegrapecrusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews