We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
136
29
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
29
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentbar sportliterally stepsfantastic hostschurch squareferry terminalshops and restaurantsthe air conditioninggreat place to stayperfect apartmentcomfy bedstayed here for nightsflavioincacomoboatposition
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 169 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We loved our stay at il Borgo. Like other reviews said, Flavio was very helpful and gracious. The rooms were good size and very clean. We had a studio on the 2nd floor and was perfect. Great location too. We would definitely recommend others to stay here. We had a wonderful time at il Borgo!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beach2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here in May 2012! Flavio was a great host, and was very helpful with recommendations and reservations. The apartments are located right in the heart of Bellagio, but are very quiet at night. We stayed in one of the studios on the 2nd floor, and it had plenty of room for a couple. We also appreciated Flavio's assistance with reservations at Trattoria Baita Belvedere - amazing spot! All in all, we were very happy with our stay at Il Borgo!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegrapecrusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I just spent 2 weeks in Italy with 3 friends (4 single ladies total) and we kept talking about the Residence Il Borgo as our favorite place we stayed for the whole trip. We happened to arrive on a rainy day and faithful Flavio was there waiting for us at the harbor - just as he said he would be. He took all of our luggage in the car and drove it up the hill so we could just walk without having to draf all of it with us. We stayed in the loft apartment and loved every element of the place. It was so spacious - it was nice to have the ability to have a kitchen and make your own breakfasts. Lots of cute windows to open up and admire the City. The only noise was church bells - which you'll find in every town in Italy. The beds were comfortable and the place was super clean. You will not regret staying here. I give it my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaR0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I'm going to start with our hosts. Flavio & Sylvia could not possibly have been nicer, or more helpful hosts. We stayed in about 10 different hotels and guesthouses on our three week trip through the Lakes and the Dolomites, and while we had many nice experiences, no where did we have better hosts than at Il Borgo. They met us on their motorbike and then guided us and our car through the narrow streets of Bellagio until we found some parking near the guesthouse. Once we'd unloaded our luggage and dragged it across a lot of cobblestones to the Residence, Flavio took our car to a place where we could leave it for 4 days without having to pay for parking.

Residence Il Borgo itself is modern and stylish inside, while nondescript and nearly unnoticable on the outside. The studio room was by far the largest we had in any hotel on our trip, complete with a small kitchenette and a modern bath. Our only complaint was the typical very hard European bed with even harder pillows, but that is to be expected in most European hotels. The modern elevator seemed spacious after Paris lifts, and always worked reliably, as did everything in the studio.

Location is on one of the narrow pedestrian stairways that lead from the main church courtyard down to the waterfront. Can't get much more central than Il Borgo. A very authentic slice of Bellagio! Many restaurants nearby, but ask Flavio & Sylvia for suggestions since they know who cooks fresh food...and who doesn't!

We will definitely tell all our friends headed to Bellagio to stay at Residence Il Borgo! This is now one of our very favorite places - anywhere! Thanks again for all your hospitality, Flavio & Sylvia!

Room Tip: I'm guessing that all the rooms are as nice, or nicer, as the one we stayed in. Ask for one on the front of the building.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TucsonCurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed in the Inca apartment for 7 nights in August. It was spotless, very well equipped, in a great location and very quiet at night. Fabio was very helpful when booking and also when we arrived, full of local knowledge and tips. I would not hesitate recommending these apartments and will definitely stay there again one day. Bellagio is a beautiful little town, a great base to explore enchanting Lake Como. Gina, Perth, WA.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews