We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Du Lac(Bellagio)
$202
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$166
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Silvio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$152
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$141
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Borgo Le Terrazze(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Centrale(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$145
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$114
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$259
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$628
$605
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$426
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
134
28
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
28
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentbar sportliterally stepsfantastic hostschurch squareferry terminalthe air conditioninggreat place to stayrestaurants and shopsstayed here for nightsflavioincacomoboatroomyposition
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 166 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in one of the studio apartments. The room was spacious, clean, bright and airy. Well positioned in one of the Bellagio laneways convenient to the ferry stop. Flavio was extremely helpful, meeting us on the day off the ferry and guiding us to the residence. Flavio gave us helpful suggestions for restaurants and self catering. He also arranged for us to go to the restaurant in the hilltops - do not miss this experience if you have the time! Would happily repeat this stay next time in Italy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My wife and I had four nights at the Inca apartment. Location was brilliant as were all the amenities of the apartment. It was spotless upon arrival and well laid out. King bed was very comfortable and the rooms are pretty spacious. I only had one small issue and that is the apartment can be a little noisy with traffic going up one of the lanes to reach one of the few parking lots in the town so if you plan to do some sleeping in, despite the double glazed windows, you probably won't be able too. But there is too much to see in Bellagio and beyond to be sleeping in anyway.

If I am ever back in Bellagio I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We’re so glad we decided to stay in a studio apartment at il Borgo when we were in Bellagio. It was well located, well designed, well equipped, very comfortable, and perfectly clean. Staying in an apartment gave us the opportunity to shop in the nearby local markets for the fabulous Italian meats, cheeses, breads, and pastries that we were so looking forward to in Italy. We had some wonderful meals in Italy, but none that we enjoyed any more than eating our home made sandwiches with a glass of wine, sitting in front of our open French doors overlooking the lane outside il Borgo. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to prepare our meals, and everything was easy to find.

Speaking of the French doors, from the pictures we had seen on the web, we thought they were the entrance to the apartment, and thought it might be a bit odd to have the bed (which was very comfortable) right off the street. But that is not the case: the apartment is one floor up (first floor, not ground floor). They are more full length windows; they are not the entrance. There is plenty of privacy.

What makes il Borgo extra special is Flavio himself, who personalized our stay in Bellagio. He gave us good directions to get to Bellagio from Venice, and promised to meet us at the ferry when we arrived if we would call him and let him know when we were on the way. It turned out that our cell phone did not work in Italy, so we couldn’t call when we were en route. We emailed him a couple of days before to tell him that, and let him know what train we would be taking from Venice, so he could estimate our arrival time. Based on that information, he told us which ferry we would be able to take, and he was waiting for us at the dock when we arrived. He insisted on carrying our luggage, although we were capable of managing it ourselves. The day we left, there was a union strike and the ferries were not running. We had to change our transportation plans and take a bus to Como. Flavio drove our luggage to the bus stop and met us there. Bellagio is magnificent, but Flavio and il Borgo really helped make our stay there a high point of our trip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirginiaThorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We initially had issues getting a reply re our RSVP then getting in touch with Flavio upon arrival due to internet/telephone difficulties. It is not a hotel so if you arrive in the afternoon nobody will be there, nor answering the apartment phone in the lobby that rings and rings and rings all hours from people trying to make a booking, so call Flavios' cell phone. He is a charming man, and arrived in a timely manner.
The duplex apartment was comfortable, clean, the bedroom spacious, the boys had trouble accessing sports channels and missed an important soccer game. A microwave(to pop popcorn), fridge, stove were available so we were able to buy juice, bread(from 7am), yoghurt at the alimentari two min. from the apartment. Fruit can be purchased up the hill at another shop, fresh milk at the cafe/bar near the church. Everyone is friendly in Bellagio. The recommended restaurant Fontana next to the alimentari was average, at 8pm, the owner's family were the only ones besides us there. The other recommended restaurant overlooking the lake had a very beautiful view, and the food was better. The best place was Salice Blu, pricier but well worth it! They offer free pick-up from the Bellagio post office.
The beds were comfortable but the doors and walls thin, and for the first two nights, from 6am to past midnight, were could hear a very loud Italian family, several generations occupying several rooms but congregating, taking meals in the apartment right next-door. They were loud, constantly arguing, and we could barely hear ourselves above their din, and we were miserable, unable to get a good nights sleep on vacation. They finally checked out, Flavio told my husband they left their rooms a mess. Later, we heard him shouting at the female housekeeper from our 3rd floor apartment which left a bad taste. We could hear a father and kids Skyping very loudly for almost an hour and we could hear every single word, they were in the ground floor lobby where the Wifi signal is strongest.
If you look outside the dining/living room window, you can see Lake Como. We each had wheeled carry-ons and the steps up to the apartment were not bad. The walk from the train station to catch the ferry to Bellagio was more trouble. The people ferry to the other villages is just down the hill so the location was great. The car ferry landing is a further two minutes walk.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 356LavaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

My experience with this property was excellent from beginning to end. The owner, Flavio, responded to my emails and requests quickly and efficiently. It was very easy to reserve the property, even though we traveled in the off-season.

The apartment is located on a "street" about 10 minute's walk from the ferry landed. There begins the hardest part of this property. The majority of the lanes in Bellagio are not streets made for cars but a long series of steps climbing the hill-side. With heavy luggage, this is a uncomfortable. We were met at the bottom of the lane by an associate of Flavio, who said we could roll our luggage up a side street. This was actually much longer, and the steps would probably have been easier. I'm not sure what other options there are to this; if you have problems with mobility, I would point this out to Flavio when emailing him.

With that said, that is the only negative aspect of the property. The location is great as it is walking distance from everything in Bellagio. It was fun wandering the various lanes of steps, and nothing was really too far away.

The apartment itself was spotless. We were there during the off-season, so it was cool outside. The heat worked extremely well, and we had no problems with climate control. Internet connection was excellent, and there was no additional charge. The beds were fairly comfortable, and the overall feeling was cozy.

The apartment does not have a staffed reception desk. We did not have any problems, but I got the distinct impression that any issues would have been dealt with immediately.

It is important to remember that this is a residence, not a hotel. Additionally, there was no real view from our apartment. Yet, its inner charm more than made up for that. As a residence, it was great. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIAChels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews