We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch”

Ristorante La Terrazza Belvedere
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 10/19
8:00 PM
Ranked #7 of 74 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Description: A bright room; a table with a view of the lake; an expert chef and sommelier on hand to advise on seasonal food and sensational wines. The tang of local cheeses, fresh lake fish or succulent seafood, replaced on the tongue by the full aromatic flavours of almond-crusted beef fillets or farmyard cockerel with mustard seeds. This is not just fabulous food. It is a love letter to the landscape, to the lake and lush pastures you see before you that produced its fresh ingredients. And then there is dessert...
Restaurant details
Description: A bright room; a table with a view of the lake; an expert chef and sommelier on hand to advise on seasonal food and sensational wines. The tang of local cheeses, fresh lake fish or succulent seafood, replaced on the tongue by the full aromatic flavours of almond-crusted beef fillets or farmyard cockerel with mustard seeds. This is not just fabulous food. It is a love letter to the landscape, to the lake and lush pastures you see before you that produced its fresh ingredients. And then there is dessert...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in while wandering through Bellagio and were delighted with our lunch. Pizzas were delicious and generous in size for a very moderate price, pasta dishes, likewise. Service was excellent and, of course, the setting was exceptional!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank tedw877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 220 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

The cooking was of a good standard and the dishes were well-presented. The wine list was extensive and included a good selection of local wines. The sommelier was very knowledgable and recommended wines to our taste. The setting was beautiful. Amuse bouche and petit fours were tasty and my lamb dish was exceptional.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Paulino_Wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

We had reserved a table in the hotel’s restaurant for our anniversary meal and we were so glad we had.
The restaurant setting was beautiful with fantastic views of the lake.
The food was divine,the best dining experience we have ever had.
Donatello our waiter was fabulous.
He made our evening so special.
The wine he has recommended (Corte di Cama) was delightful and for a red wine it went extremely well with the Tomahawk steak.
Hope to come again before too long.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Maddalena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

I followed good reviews on Trip Advisor and did not regret it. Excellent food - I had lake fish and my wife had pasta, superb service. Stunning view. Expensive but worth it.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zurab k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

A bit far from the main city centre, about a 10 minute walk if you are up to it. Overall, the food is good and comes with excellent views of the lake. Service was overall very good, however we felt that our waiter (older gentleman) who took our order was condescending. Ambiance is okay, it is what you would expect - not many people chattering, a bit stuffy. We ordered local fish with capers and lemon as a starter, the spaghetti carbonara and agnolotti as first course, shared the almond crusted beef as second, and finished with the banana creme brownie. Everything was delicious and fresh.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank seedlessgrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Terrazza Belvedere also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante La Terrazza Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing