We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of MY BELLAGIO HOME

HOUSE VIEW FROM THE LAKE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
HOUSE VIEW FROM THE LAKE
PENINSULA OF BELLAGIO LIVING
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
HOUSE VIEW FROM THE LAKE
PENINSULA OF BELLAGIO
LIVING
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
ENTRACE
TERRACE
VIEW FROM THE TERRACE
VIEW FROM TERRACE
DINING AREA
VIEW FROM THE TABLE
DOUBLE ROOM
DOUBLE ROOM
ATTIC ROOM
VIEW FROM THE ATTIC
BATHROOM
PESCALLO
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bluebagge...
Elsternwick, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Located in Pescallo, a two hundred step laneway walk from Bellagio, with a front balcony providing a panoramic outlook over Lake Como. Pescallo is a quiet village away from the Bellagio crowds. The attic bedroom is accessed by a narrow spiral staircase and the shared bathroom is on a lower level. When we stayed the temperature hovered around 35 and with the apartment lacking air conditioning, even for Aussies, it was uncomfortable at times.
We had a long 36 hour trip to get to Pescallo and were very thankful of being picked up at the ferry terminal. Our major issue became not being able to book a taxi for the return to the terminal. After many frustrating (and expensive) phone calls we finally managed to get a driver the day before we left. After our experience, we recommend arranging transport when making your booking.
We understand there is a nearby grocer in Pescallo, but we were unable to find it. The locals didn't seem to know where it is!
Other than these small concerns we had a wonderful stay and hope to be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The outlook from the balcony.
Liked least: The lack of air conditioning.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger S
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A wonderful location as a base if perhaps not in the centre of Town. Taxis not always reliable in the evenings and you will need them if not able to climb the steps and hills of the town. The apartment is well equipped with great views - some renovation work in neighbouring property but nearing completion slightly spoiled the view but only if you looked downwards and it did not impact on our enjoyment. Would not recommend nearby hotel Pergola - staff there great but owner is the only unhelpful Italian we met during our stay everyone else so friendly.
The owner and family are very helpful and welcoming. Look forward to returning and would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The town
Liked least: Steep slopes to both sides of the town but without them there would not be the views
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roger s
Louth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment in stunning location”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My Bellagio Home is just perfect, situated in a quiet fishing village over the hill from Bellagio via cobbled alleyways, leaving the hustle and bustle behind. The owners are very friendly and welcoming and the apartment is spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. The view from the balcony over looking the lake and the mountains beyond must be one of the best on the whole lake. Sitting in the morning sun having breakfast watching the boats sail by was truly lovely. The whole area is delightful with lots to see and do within an easy reach via the ferries no real need for a car.

We hope to return to 'our lovely Bellagio Home' someday soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
time_II_t...
Köln
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing