We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Haus Bethusy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Haus Bethusy
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Good place”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in Bellagio and were lucky with Haus Bethusy. Great staff and a well equipped house welcomed us, we got a place for our car and enjoyed the stay only three houses away from punta spartivento, which is a more or less quiet part of the beach and definetely the place of lake como. Our one year old son had his own bed with him and we didn't ask for a bed, the balcony and the appartment was save and only pity was we had to leave after four days. I hope we come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank o k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    30
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
22
56
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Had a great stay in a very well equipped, incredibly clean appartment very close to the town centre. Bellagio is a beautiful place and Haus Bethusy is in a perfect location at the edge of the town (be aware, most places that are not on the sea front are pretty difficult to get to with luggage, and mostly impossible by car). This will certainly be the first place I check out when we come back. Also, for anyone stopping there, I would reccomend the breakfast option (€7.50 for the buffet breakfast at one of the more prominent seafront Hotels) get there early and bag a balcony seat and eat a lesurely breakfast looking over the lake-a great way to start a day.

A special mention to Sonia & Clara who were very helpful.

Room Tip: Take the breakfast as Hotel du Lac
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in Bellagio with two adults and two kids. The apartment was fantastic and the place is paradise. This is a family run accommodation and Sonia and Clara are the loveliest hosts and can not do enough to help you or suggest places to go or see. We can recommend them highly enough and would encourage anyone going to Bellagio to stay here. It is reasonably priced and located conveniently. Love love love this place :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dustyindoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I booked this place because we were trying to keep costs down and all the other hotels in Bellagio were considerably more expensive. So I was expecting a compromise - but its really very well presented. Clean, large rooms, comfortable bed. Its nice staying self catering, even if you're not planning to cook as we didn't, because you get a big fridge you can fill with beers from the local store so you can enjoy an aperitif on your balcony before you pop out. It even has a private sun deck which isn't overlooked - so opportunities for topless bathing if you're in to that sort of thing (keep an ear out for other residents as its communal mind!). I also expected it to be out of town a bit but you are in the town centre in 2 mins.

Baba Yaga next door does smashing pizzas and is more reasonable than a lot of the places in Bellagio.

Staff were very friendly and welcoming and we are now FB friends. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Not sure if all rooms are on the 'town' side of the building. We were and its nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarm
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Arrived in the middle of the night and were pleasantly surprised and relieved that the staff got up to greet us and let us in. They made us feel very much at home in their charming little pension. The rooms are nice and clean, we had a small balcony with a fine view of the town. Modern equipment and air-conditioning. Very central location, which means that the church bell will wake you up at 7 am (consider it an extra charm:-). Nice shared roof terrace with a view of the lake. Parking is a challenge in central Bellagio.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed as a group of 6 friends at Haus Bethusy in June/July 2012. We had two of the apartments for 10 nights, I can not praise these apartments enough, I have visited Bellagio every year for 4 years and have always stayed out of town, up the hills! This is by far the best apartment I have ever stayed in while in Bellagio.
These apartments are central, clean, modern. They are a 2 minute walk from the main front where all the bars and restaurants are.
Sonia and her mother are excellent hosts, we could not have asked for anything more.
I will be booking Haus Bethusy again for next year!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Not only are these apartments affordable, they are large and spacious and extremely clean and comfortable. The owners are fantastic and always helpful and kind. There is nothing I would fault with these apartments. They are in a great location, and do exactly what they need to do: give you your own space, the ability to cook at home, and somewhere to relax when you need to get away from the centre of the village. I have stayed in a number of apartments in Bellagio, and would recommend this one as one of the best! Very satisfactory!!

Room Tip: For those in a couple, the studio apartment is definitely big enough, so if a one bedroom apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dob91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
689 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.1 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.2 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
989 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Bethusy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Bethusy

Property: Haus Bethusy
Address: Via Eugenio Vitali 20, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Haus Bethusy 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Bellagio’s centre, Haus Bethusy offers air-conditioned apartments just a few steps from the shores of Lake Como. The common terrace is equipped with sun loungers and parasols. All apartments at the Bethusy have a kitchenette with microwave and come with bed and bathroom linens. Some apartments have a balcony or a terrace, some with lake views.In less than 10 minutes on foot you can reach the Bellagio pier, where ferries leave for other destinations around the lake, such as Varenna and Menaggio. Free parking is available near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Haus Bethusy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haus Bethusy Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing