We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Antico Pozzo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Du Lac(Bellagio)
$234
$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residence L'Ulivo(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Fioroni(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Silvio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$156
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Suisse(Bellagio)
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$201
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$165
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metropole Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$181
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$823
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$455
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
54
43
5
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
43
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant downstairslake comowould definitely stay here againcentral locationtop floordishwasherapartmentstepshillferrieslakefront
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 105 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2010

the apartment was well set out and very comfortable. well appointed kitchen and a large bathroom. in the centre of bellagio. short walk to ferries and sight seeing.great local supermarkets and green grocers just up the strret. Bike hirer available two streets down.
many shops resturants. one is under the apartment but we had no trouble with noise. we would stay again hopefully it will be soon.staff and including the cleaning lady were most helpfull and always geeted you.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank family018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

This is the second time we have stayed at the Antico Pozzo Apartments in Bellagio, Lake Como. This time my wife and I met our family (brother and sister) so we had one apartment each.

Frends in Australia-and those in Europe-cannot believe that we can stay in self-contained apartments right in the heart of Lake Como's most famous town-Bellagio, for around 100 Euros a night.

Sure, the apartments are a bit 'tired' or 'period', but they are very clean, neatly painted, and apart from some minor restaurant noise that affects apartment number 3, it is also very quiet.. They are also a very good size with a double bed or twins and kitchen plus sitting area and tables.

The location is perfect and is just meters away from all the cafes, boats and sites. Each room is connected with free WI-FI which is fast and efficient.

A week here is not enough. The staff are friendly and the owner/manager, Kicca is really helpful. Just don't tell too many people about this as we want it to ourselves again next year!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pisang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

This place is all about location. You come off the ferry and climb up some steps and then you're there.
Check in and check out is all very friendly and relaxed. Room 6 offered pleasant views of the lake. The apartment was very clean and the kitchenette has everything you need! Only niggle would be the temperature of the shower was sometimes tricky to adjust. However this place is definitely good value for a base to explore the lake from.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Man_with_wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2009

Stayed in beautiful Bellagio early November for 8 days. We highly recommend Antico Pozzo, in particular our room in the attic surprised an delighted us. Our first impression is the magnificent view across the Lake to the Mountains which never ceases to fascinate the occupants. Spacious , comfortable and very well appoointed for kitchen factilies and bathroom (with views also). Access is a little challenging if carrying heavy cases but you can be revivied on the comfortable bed and just taking in the views. Antico Pozzo is so central to all your needs. Thank you Kikka - we will return to Bellagio and stay with you again... Bellagio early November was quite but as a base it is excellent value as you can access Como, Milano and Lugano by local transport...We miss you Bellagio....

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2009

I stayed at Residenza Antico Pozzo with my mum who was visiting from Australia.

We had the lakeview room, and the views were stunning (including those from the toilet!). The Rezidenza is located directly up the hill/stairs from where the boat comes in from Como. It was an effort for us to get our suitcases up the stairs, which is the only downside to the location (we found out that there is a way of getting to the apartment to avoid the stairs, and we found this route much better with our suitcases when we left). The apartments are above a restaurant, and we ate a nice lunch there during our stay.

The apartment was a studio room with a bathroom, and the kitchen was small but very well equipped. There was a bar fridge, microwave, stovetop/ hob, dishwasher and cooking/eating utensils. I really liked how clean everything was, with the rubbish being collected daily by the apartment's friendly cleaner. There wasn't any food or condiments of any type though, and it was annoying to have to buy 1kg of sugar just for my breakfast coffee over four days.

I would definitely stay here again, as it is such a good location and great to have the option of self catering for breakfast and other meals.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abigail_Lola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews