We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magic view......a must stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bellagio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bellagio
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Magic view......a must stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed here upon advice from a friend, and was not disappointed. Breakfast was included, and if you can get to book the very top rooms you won't regret your stay. We stayed for three nights and the owners recommendations for restaurants is the best advice you will ever get. The owners here are just fantastic. Go where they say to go, and eat where they eat. The best meal, refer the other reviews, was from the local family run place. We had the best room. If you can afford it ....do it.
By the way, don't be put off by the comments from other reviews regarding the stair access. Its a hilly town so plan to stop, take a break, and enjoy the view along the way.
Bellagio water taxi's are a must visit too.
So the hotel has great staff and is a great family owned hotel and we will be back . Thank you Jane for the great memories.
Book now......your trip will be better for it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SydneyArch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    245
    43
    16
    10
See reviews for
74
445
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was the last stop on our five week trip through Europe and is was a great way to end our trip. The Hotel Bellagio is perfectly situated in the middle of Bellagio and a one minute walk to the ferries. We had a third floor lake side room and the view was spectacular. Breakfast was very nice and the coffee was excellent. Rooms are very nice and the staff couldn't be nice or more helpful. You can get parking for a fee and I highly recommend it but you do need to reserve in advance. The steps up to the front doer could be a challenge for some people but they will help you with your bags.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We loved Bellagio, and hotel Bellagio was a perfect spot to stay to be right in the centre of it all. We had a lovely room on 4th floor, we had no view of lake because we couldn't justify the price, but the view of the rooftops and mountains was pretty too. We caught a sneaky look at the rooms with the views, wowser, if you can afford it, go for it! You have free access to a pool that was a 15min walk, it was lovely and has a cafe there for lunch or drinks. They provide towels too. We got the free street parking in the evenings, it was fine as long as you are patient and drive around a few loops. There's also a garage for €15/night but no need for that. Staff very helpful.

A word of warning, there is a ridiculous number of steps all over Bellagio, a struggle for me at 20 weeks pregnant. But that is what makes it so fab and gives it the views and character. Only drawback of the hotel is the breakfast (it's extremely limited, but the was minor for us), and the tiny bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Bellagio Hotel for 5 nights in July. We travelled by train from Malpensa airport to Como and then took the local bus from Como to Bellagio. The coach journey itself is a worthy alternative to the Lake Como ferry, providing scenic glimpses of the lake. Access to Hotel Bellagio is via fairly steep steps and requires a bit of effort (especially if you are laden with luggage). However the hotel staff offered help with our luggage both on our arrival and departure. We had a spacious third floor room with twin balconies overlooking the lake. The view could not be surpassed. The hotel offered a good variety at breakfast. When we experienced a medical emergency on our second day, the owner’s son quickly arranged a taxi to take us to Lecco Hospital (where we also received prompt and efficient treatment).
Overall – a really lovely hotel that I would thoroughly recommend

Room Tip: Select a room with Lake View
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 423manofkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

We enjoyed our time at this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice. The room was comfortable and clean. Even though we had luggage it was close to the ferry and the stairs weren't too much trouble. The location was great - right in the middle of town amongst the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank europe2010006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights in April. Hotel was beautiful, characterful, clean and comfortable. room gorgeous, views magnificent, staff helpful and friendly. Nice breakfasts with lovely staff again. Hotel is accessed via quite a few steps and this is a little difficult with lots of luggage but you can park your car on the street at the bottom of the steps while you transfer luggage. Hotel parking is expensive, but that's typical for Italy. Better not to have a car.
In every other way the hotel was fantastic, we would definitely go back there again.

Room Tip: One overlooking the lake - views are beautiful and worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PMJones6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at hotel bellagio 2 nights, having driven from lake como. We pre booked parking with hotel, however you need to walk/ carry bags from the street up to the hotel location. As such bag needs to be dropped first and check in first before you get access to garage. Room had a great view and wi Fi. Staff were helpful, and get access to sports club as well. Breakfast you pay extra for eggs. Location is great and not far from a self service laundry.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Icook123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellagio

Property: Hotel Bellagio
Address: Salita Leone Carlo Grandi 6, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#6 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bellagio 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellagio Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing