We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a view!”
Review of Hotel Bellagio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bellagio
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide Australia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“what a view!”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile


Three couples travelling together booked three lake view rooms. All the rooms were different especially in terms of the view and spaciousness. We had a wonderful view on the fourth floor but the room and especially the bathroom were a little cramped. Our friends room next door was spacious and quite delightful.

The location is excellent. There are lots of shops and places to eat close by. We enjoyed walks to other little nearby villages from the hotel and it was easy to catch a boat across to see the fantastic gardens at villa Carlotta.

There are a couple of things missing that would have raised my rating - no fridge, no tea making facilities and a fairly limited breakfast.
But this is a very clean, comfortable and friendly place. We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank YvonneT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    266
    44
    17
    11
See reviews for
83
483
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel was spotless. High speed wifi internet.Location was central (5 minutes walk from the port). Decoration was in old style but well maintain. We stayed in city view which also was wonderful. Value for money.

Room Tip: Not good for old people who has knee problem coz you need to climb the steps to hotel (~20 steps)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phon U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is a minimalist hotel. Not my thing. We had a nice lake view over roof tops, with a nice evening breeze. No bugs at all. Lighting was poor. Bed was not comfortable and pillows were terrible. Staff was helpful. Odd burning wood smell for a while after dark. Laundry mat is nearby. The lake and area are lovely. One night in Como would have been enough for me. We were there two nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalifAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Only stayed 2 nights but stayed in room 404 and wow what a view!!! Couldn't extend as we had already booked elsewhere otherwise would have loved to stay on! Excellent customer service Sauri at the front desk was charming and helpful and went out of his way for us despite being off duty! Well situated, amazing views and very romantic setting! Breakfast was plentiful and were pleased with rooms / bathrooms!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JiaJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We just left this hotel after spending 2 nights there in two rooms with our teenage children. We didn't book a family room as we wanted Lake views and were so happy with our choice. The views from our rooms (esp 204 with the balcony) were just breathtaking. The rooms were a generous size and the bathrooms were large and modern. The whole hotel was immaculately clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. We accidentally left some valuables behind and there was an email informing me of this before we had even realised. Breakfast was sufficient for our needs and the location was excellent. I would absolutely recommend this hotel, especially for the price.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank anniefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Bellagio is a beautiful town on Lake Como,sadly we only stayed 5 nights.
We sayed at The Hotel Bellagio in room 404 with amazing views from our room across the lake.
Our friends stayed in a smaller room on a lower floor they did not have the fabulous views that we had but they still found the hotel very good. I suggest trying to get room 404.
The hotel is up a few steps from the main street ...The Hoteliers son assisted us with our luggage up the steep steps... thanks again.
The staff are professional,friendly and helpful and very accomodating assisting us with requests with the upmost efficiency.The breakfasts are good and great coffee.
The swipe card entry to room 404 was challenging and we had to fiddle a but with the card to get the door unlocked but not a major problem.
when I return to Italy I will most definitely return to this gorgeous town on Lago di Como and I would hope to stay in Hotel Bellagio room 404

Room Tip: Try to book room 404
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poocherasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

A lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. What makes it better are how lovely and helpful the staff and management are. They dealt with all small problems quickly and efficiently and made the whole experience simply brilliant, so much so we booked to stay another night. Lots of nice touches, a pleasure to stay in and we will definitely be back. Also the showers are superb... Like being under a waterfall and would put some pressure washers to shame. We will be back, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peepshowg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
884 reviews
1.9 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
399 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellagio

Property: Hotel Bellagio
Address: Salita Leone Carlo Grandi 6, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#6 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bellagio 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellagio Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing