We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time in Bellagio Italy”
Review of Hotel Bellagio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bellagio
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Domfront, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“First time in Bellagio Italy”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have just returned from my first visit to Bellagio with my sister who is a frequent visitor. The hotel was excellent, the breakfast excellent. For people with mobility problems the Hotel de Lac, owned by the same people, would be a better option, as there was a quite steep cobbled path to the hotel. We had access to the Sports club at 10% discount which we used three times. Enjoyed playing tennis, but the unheated swimming pool was a bt cold. Enjoyed the food there.
The Bellagio does not do meals apart from breakfast but we frequently ate at the Hotel de Lac and the food and service was 100%
The hostess was so friendly and nice - nothing too much trouble. I would strongly recommend going to this beautiful part of Italy. I cant wait to return!!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the lake are the best - slightly more expensive but worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angy047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    251
    44
    17
    11
See reviews for
77
458
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is centrally located and from our 4th floor room we had a spectacular view. The room and hotel was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was always helpful and we had a great time in Bellagio. No matter what part of town you may find yourself the hotel was always close by. It was nice to have breakfast and discounts for food at another close by hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor with a great view. The window opened so you could get fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GATravelgirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, tx
Level Contributor
211 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is a nice hotel centrally located right in the middle of Bellagio. We spent extra to have a 2nd floor room with a huge patio overlooking the water. This was the last few days of our time in Italy and it was great to just sit and relax with wine on the patio overlooking the lake and mountains. Breakfast on the first floor overlooked the water as well and they had a nice selection of fruits, breads, cereals, and usually two warm items to eat.

My one complaint was they would only let you use one of your devices for the wireless code, but you could usually get them to give you an extra access code.

Getting to the hotel through town in a car is difficult. We were told once we got there that we should drive back onto the hill and look for free parking. As it was in the middle of the day it took me several go arounds until I found parking. Once I parked the car we never needed it again until we left.

The rooms and bathrooms were spacious. The bed, for Italy, was actually fairly comfortable.

I would certainly stay in this hotel again as the price seemed fair and the views were amazing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cseanmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We are so grateful to have stayed at this hotel and especially for the warm hospitality and generosity of the owners. It has amazing views and excellent food. The hotel is charming to say the least. If you are looking for a big Luxury hotel.... this is not it!! If you want the real Italy with all its beauty and charm... stop here.
We were reluctant to post and have it inundated but that wouldn't be fair to the lovely owners.
Quite honestly this was the best experience in our whole trip to Italy,France and Germany.

Room Tip: On the water!!!! The rooms were simple in decor but clean,spacious and comfortable. The views were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanisDWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
651 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Right in the middle of town (and the regular bus from Como was a wondrous and inexpensive experience in itself), fresh, clean, modern, comfy bed, brilliant views from the windows that surrounded us and very helpful reception. Breakfast is included and it is bountiful enough to set you going for the day. You may not ever want to leave your room the views are so stunning. Late checkout and good vibes all around. Not expensive for a million dollar view. The main window opens electronically.(4th floor)..............spectacular. The room is also well lit, bright and cheerful and there is a roof garden too. Guests can use the facilities of other related hotels and sporting clubs.

Room Tip: Apparently there are balconies on some floors, but no need for one on the 4th floor where the whole...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellagio

Property: Hotel Bellagio
Address: Salita Leone Carlo Grandi 6, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#6 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bellagio 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellagio Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing