We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Great Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bellagio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bellagio
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, tx
Level Contributor
207 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is a nice hotel centrally located right in the middle of Bellagio. We spent extra to have a 2nd floor room with a huge patio overlooking the water. This was the last few days of our time in Italy and it was great to just sit and relax with wine on the patio overlooking the lake and mountains. Breakfast on the first floor overlooked the water as well and they had a nice selection of fruits, breads, cereals, and usually two warm items to eat.

My one complaint was they would only let you use one of your devices for the wireless code, but you could usually get them to give you an extra access code.

Getting to the hotel through town in a car is difficult. We were told once we got there that we should drive back onto the hill and look for free parking. As it was in the middle of the day it took me several go arounds until I found parking. Once I parked the car we never needed it again until we left.

The rooms and bathrooms were spacious. The bed, for Italy, was actually fairly comfortable.

I would certainly stay in this hotel again as the price seemed fair and the views were amazing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cseanmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    248
    43
    16
    10
See reviews for
76
449
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We are so grateful to have stayed at this hotel and especially for the warm hospitality and generosity of the owners. It has amazing views and excellent food. The hotel is charming to say the least. If you are looking for a big Luxury hotel.... this is not it!! If you want the real Italy with all its beauty and charm... stop here.
We were reluctant to post and have it inundated but that wouldn't be fair to the lovely owners.
Quite honestly this was the best experience in our whole trip to Italy,France and Germany.

Room Tip: On the water!!!! The rooms were simple in decor but clean,spacious and comfortable. The views were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanisDWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
645 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Right in the middle of town (and the regular bus from Como was a wondrous and inexpensive experience in itself), fresh, clean, modern, comfy bed, brilliant views from the windows that surrounded us and very helpful reception. Breakfast is included and it is bountiful enough to set you going for the day. You may not ever want to leave your room the views are so stunning. Late checkout and good vibes all around. Not expensive for a million dollar view. The main window opens electronically.(4th floor)..............spectacular. The room is also well lit, bright and cheerful and there is a roof garden too. Guests can use the facilities of other related hotels and sporting clubs.

Room Tip: Apparently there are balconies on some floors, but no need for one on the 4th floor where the whole...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Bellagio 3 nights in September. It was a good price, and very good, though slightly small room. THe hotel is fully updated. The only complaint (and this was the case throughout Italy) - Italians apparently prefer hard beds and pillows. The one in Bellagio was actually better than most, so that was great, but a Heavenly Bed, it was not.

Breakfast buffet was ample, and all WE needed: croissants, fruit, espresso on a lovely patio. Service was excellent.

We used the Bellagio Pool and Tennis club (free) one day for the pool and lunch. It was a relaxing time, and the pizza was fantastic! The only glitch was the shuttle (the little tourist "train") that was running late on our way back, so we started walking so we wouldn't miss our boat trip.

I recommend it, but as mentioned by others, there is a cobblestone staircase to the hotel (it's NOT on the road/waterfront, it's one building back.) It's not for anyone who has difficulty with stairs.

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor (floor above the breakfast room, so may be considered 3rd?) with a view (which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Coming from Texas, this hotel and the beautiful city was the highlight of a two-week tour of 5 Euro countries. The 4th floor room was spectacular. The main window on the lakeside had electric mechanism that opened fully an 8' x 4' area that featured one of the most spectacular views of the village and mountains across Lake Como

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellagio

Property: Hotel Bellagio
Address: Salita Leone Carlo Grandi 6, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#6 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bellagio 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellagio Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing