We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“What a beautiful view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Il Perlo Panorama

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“What a beautiful view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Perlo. I would definitely recommend paying the extra cost to reserve a room with a balcony and a view of the lake. First of all, the staff is so sweet and accommodating. I really appreciate that you can eat dinner at the hotel if you prefer. I understand some people have complained that it is too far from the city center and you have to pay for a shuttle, we didn't find it a problem. I would recommend that you stay a few nights in the country and a few nights right in the city if you prefer to be close to the city. I don't think I would want to miss the views though. On a side note, we don't know the names of the people from Arizona and Washington that we had so much fun chatting with. They graciously bought us a bottle of wine when they left. So if you read this, thank you!!!!

Room Tip: Room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bellarosa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    237
    44
    22
    10
See reviews for
107
473
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Fantastic price, the best in all Bellagio, stunning view from the terrace to all Bellagio and half of the lake. Nice clean rooms and kind staff. Even though it is far from the village, there is a shuttle car from center of Bellagio to hotel for 1€

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Breakfast is a small part of the experience of staying in a hotel; but this is probably the worst, and dirtiest I've ever seen. Not a single table had been cleared after use, no coffee available, no fruit juice or milk etc etc ... Poor, for a relatively small privately run place. Moving on ... fairly basic rooms, but clean, plenty of parking; only 10 Euros into town in a taxi (about 5 or 10 minutes), stunning food and great ambience in "Aperitivo et Al". But above all, despite a shocking breakfast experience, a sense of chaos pervading the place, the view is stunning, quite jaw dropping in fact; and that makes it all worthwhile, for sure.

Room Tip: Take a room with a terrace, worth paying a bit extra for a view that will stun you when you walk in
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CB2000HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I checked out this morning from this surprising amazing "2 star" hotel. We usually choose to stay in 4-5 star resorts, but this was one of our best stays!

The view is breathtaking from there. Tip no.1: take a lake view room.

Our room was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. But the most important of all, was our window and terrace to the lake.

Breakfast was tasty with a good variety. We had dinner one night and enjoyed it. I guess in the summer it must be really nice sitting on the outside and looking at the lake view.

The staff was really kind and friendly.

Transportation may be a problem if you don't have a car. We had a rental, but didn't use it much. We preferred to use the hotel shuttle instead. In the night we drove to a restaurant near by, but could had walked instead if there was no rain. So, tip no.2: rent a car.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank vtakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this Hotel for 2nights in October 2013. It is situated at a height and offers splendid views of the Lake and the mountains. The room was nice and clean with a lovely view of the lake. The hotel owner Carlos was very pleasant and helpful. We really enjoyed the stay and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anumit3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed for 1 night in October 3013, while visiting the area, and stayed in one of the annex rooms - the view was tremendous! The room was clean and tidy, and having a new born baby with us the staff did everything they could to help us out. For example, we left a blanket for the baby by accident in the room after we left, and they forwarded it on to us no questions asked. Excellent food also. A few kilometers outside of Bellagio itself, but with a car thats no trouble, and there are also shuttles.

Overall excellent!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Although, this is not a "luxury" hotel like many in Bellagio... I would stay here again . Do not let the 2 star rating foul you. It is clean, cozy and if the view could contribute to the rating it would be the highest! Arguably, the best view in Bellagio and possibly all Lake Como. Charming hotel with very friendly staff and good breakfast. The short distance from Bellagio is not a problem and the view on top the mountain is worth the 3 min drive or cheap taxi into the city center ( the hotel also has free shuttles). Great value- only compliant are the thin walls. We stayed in the "junior suite lake view" worth the extra $ for the wall to wall view and private balcony, although the hotel has a large patio for all guest with the same view.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NikkiTxSwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#4 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 stars 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.4 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#3 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 893 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#6 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Perlo Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Perlo Panorama

Property: Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Address: Via Valassina 180, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bellagio
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bellagio
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Il Perlo Panorama 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for..a room with a view of Lake Como? Welcome to Perlo. From the ancient steam mill we have today only to he legends and an old stone-wheel in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Il Perlo Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing