We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Al Relais Campi(Bellagio)
View Hotel
Hotel Silvio(Bellagio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fioroni(Bellagio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pergola(Bellagio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bellagio(Bellagio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Du Lac(Bellagio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveler rating
618
277
51
24
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
277
51
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis motherbike hotelshuttle servicelake comobike shopamazing viewsthe hotel offersenjoy the viewfamily roomshuttle busglass of winetown centrefamily runstayed longercorner rooma lake view roomcarlo
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 981 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Although, this is not a "luxury" hotel like many in Bellagio... I would stay here again . Do not let the 2 star rating foul you. It is clean, cozy and if the view could contribute to the rating it would be the highest! Arguably, the best view in Bellagio and possibly all Lake Como. Charming hotel with very friendly staff and good breakfast. The short distance from Bellagio is not a problem and the view on top the mountain is worth the 3 min drive or cheap taxi into the city center ( the hotel also has free shuttles). Great value- only compliant are the thin walls. We stayed in the "junior suite lake view" worth the extra $ for the wall to wall view and private balcony, although the hotel has a large patio for all guest with the same view.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank NikkiTxSwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel has a great view. If you have a car when in Bellagio, and place a premium on quiet affordability, this is a good choice for you. But if you're expecting any of the modern conveniences of most hotels...go elsewhere.

Most of the other reviews say it all, but I'll just reiterate what stands out from our stay:
--PHENOMENAL view. Really just amazing. It is situated up in the hills of Bellagio, and just really beautiful.

--The flip side of the view. however, is the lack of convenience. We say a map in Bellagio center of all the different hotels, and this one is the only hotel up in the mountains. That is great, but that is also very inconvenient if you dont have a car.

--Shuttle. They run a shuttle -- but when we just stayed in October -- it was three times a day from the hotel, and three trips back up from downtown Bellagio. It ends at 7 pm -- after that, you're on your own.
And they charge for the shuttle??? Really? It just strikes me as really cheap to charge your hotel guests 1 euro/per person for transportation. You can request it different times of the day -- but then it's 2 euros! Just kind of dumb.
Lastly, they do apparently have deals with restaurants in Bellagio center, where if you have dinner there -- they'll give you a free ride up to the hotel after your meal. Unfortunately, that was not communicated to us prior to our stay.

--Communication. In short, it was poor during our stay. The woman at the front desk spoke mediocre English.


TIPS:
--This hotel is not walkable from the Bellagio center. You can either drive up to there, or take a 10 euro taxi ride

--If you are traveling to Como by train to Perlo Panorama, go into Varenna and take the ferry over. On the day you are leaving, if you want to explore the towns around Como, leave your luggage at the information/ticket booth in Varenna (right off the ferry stop). They are open late, and then you can just go right to the train in Varenna.

--CALL (do not email) the hotel, before your arrival, with any requests you have. They did not respond to my email.

--Get a room with a lake view. It's worth it.

--Shower, in our regular room, was very small. Be prepared.

--Eat elsewhere. Food was fine, and okay in a pinch, but there are plenty better meals to be had in Bellagio or elsewhere.

--Internet was bad. We had to sit in the hallway outside our room to get it. Be prepared.

--Go earlier for breakfast. In the last hour, they ran out of food, and the one staffer they had working had trouble clearing the tables.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RedSox20042007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent location, very close to Bellagio centre (with shuttle as necessary). Very friendly staff always trying to help the customers even at late hours in the evening. Wonderful value for money in this gorgeous area on Lake Como.

Room Tip: I recommend the rooms with view on the Lake Como.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarianneN_1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I was in Italy on business and added five days to the start of my trip to ride the climbs and route of the Giro di Lombardia and also take in the professional race. Thanks to Carlo, my experience was amazing. I stayed in both the hotel and in an apartment below Carlo's house. Both were perfect for my relatively basic needs. This is a two star hotel, but the location, the view and Carlo's hospitality elevated my experience above that.

Carlo also arranged a cycling tour for three days through comolagobike.com and we had ex-pro riders guide us over all of the climbs of Il Lombardia past and present. The tour also included viewing the pro race from various points along the route (including the final switchback on the Muro di Sormano) and Fabio, one of the ex-pro cyclists, managed to get us VIP passes to watch the finish from the 25m to go line! This wasn't promised as part of the tour, but a very nice surprise. Magic. Good carbon fibre bikes are available for rent at the hotel, just bring you pedals and shoes (and saddle) if you're a serious cyclist. If you bring your own bike, a gear of 34/30 is not too low for the Muro.

The breakfast is great for cyclists, i.e., lots of good food. I didn't try the evening meal. There are two good restaurants about 1 km down the hill (La Torretta pizzeria and Bella Vista ristorante). Turn right at the church and walk through a charming little neighbourhood to get to both restaurants. There is also a small bar en route where locals gather to energetically watch football. The bar also has decent food.

The only downside of this hotel is also its draws for cycling fans: it's located on the lower reaches of the climb to the Madonna del Ghisallo. Unfortunately, it sits right at the top of a 300 m section with the steepest grade (14%). Save a little in your legs at the end of your ride for the final climb to this paradise overlooking Bellagio. A beer on the veranda provides excellent post-ride recovery.

Room Tip: North-facing rooms on the first floor (one level up from the lobby) share a large balcony with tables and chairs. Rooms higher up have their own very small (standing room only) balconies.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPS604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were on a trip with a classic car so parking was essential. Virtually impossible or extremely difficult in the town centre. Although out of town the views were stunning and we had a superbly located bedroom. The staff were so welcoming and spoke perfect English. Evening meal was perhaps a bit basic but welcome and we really couldn't have found anywhere better. We had no problems with the wi-fi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews