We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hotel!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel on the last night of our 3 week journey through Italy. It was a perfect ending to our incredible trip. Carlo and his mother went out of their way to make us feel at home. The view of Lake Como is stunning. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast was delicious. We rented a bike from Carlo and rode up to Ghisallo, which is just up the hill. We felt 100% welcome and comfortable at this wonderful family run inn. Our only wish is that we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4ofusseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    260
    46
    23
    10
See reviews for
127
526
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We spent our first night of travel here and were astounded by the beauty of the location, the amazing view and the hospitality of the owners. The breakfast was particularly nice with seemingly every possible option. We will definitely be back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel caters to cyclists and cycling groups. It's located on the road that heads up to Madonna do Ghisallo and the cycling museum. It's not close to downtown Bellagio, but they have a shuttle that they run back and forth regularly.

We came to Bellagio primarily to ride and Carlo did a fantastic job making things easy for us. They rented us road bikes that they have on site at the hotel. Prices were very reasonable. The hotel has a mini bike shop in the back to do minor bike repairs. The bikes were decent enough quality (carbon frames with Shimano 105 level components) that we didn't need to bring our bikes from the states - just our pedals and helmets. The only other bike rental option in Bellagio is to rent touring bikes. We would have had to go all the way to Como to rent good road bikes, so this was very convenient.

Carlo will help you plan your cycling itinerary. He can even arrange a former pro cyclist who lives in the area to take the whole group on a ride for a reasonable guide fee. There are a lot of amazing rides including Madonna di Ghisallo climb, Muro do Surmano climb, Asso, lake rides, etc etc. There were cyclists everywhere and drivers are very courteous on these steep, narrow roads.

If you're coming to the area to road ride. This is definitely the best option.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hbscougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Il Perlo is run by a neat guy named Carlo. He is a well regarded local businessman, warm, knowledgeable, and very helpful. I stayed at Il Perlo for 4 or 5 nights in May 2013 on a cycling trip with friends. For cyclists in the Lake Como region you cannot beat this. The hotel is on the climb to Ghisallo, a famous cycling route. (Beware, finishing your day on the bike with a 14% grade to get from the Lake Como roads up to the hotel, which overlooks Bellagio and the Lake, is not for the faint-hearted!. Just plan ahead and you will be fine.). The hotel is charming, clean, quiet, amd staff are frindly. At night you can hear the very nearby river running down to the lake from the hills, and there is rooster across the road. -- it's all delightful. Breakfasts at the hotel were very good. Need extra space? Carlo will help. Need directions? You'll get them. Need recommendations for dinner? Trust Carlo.

You can pay a lot more to get a lot less, especially in the larger hotels actually down on the waterfront. Not worth it for us. Quite a bit more touristic, and a lot less charming and a lot less "local". For cyclists, there are many superb routes easily reached from Bellagio. It is an excellent place to base a week of really brilliant riding, definitely preferred to inch larger Como and Leco. Be sure to use the lake ferries (terminal in Bellagio) to get quickly up/down and across the lake.

Highly recommended. Great value. Great memories. Will definitely return!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Lovely view of the lake and town set up a hill above bellagio . The room was a good size and ask for a lakeview it's so worth it this place is one of the cheapest places around and although up the hill there is a shuttle service to and from the town and you can walk down a path and road to the town and taxi back there is a breakfast included in the cost which is basic but very nice to have on the terrace or garden overlooking the lake the family who run the place are also very nice and friendly and if you want to stay at the hotel at night they cook a good meal although I didn't and found plenty of choice in the town I can thoroughly reccommend very relaxing it can be hot at night though as the aircon didn't work in my room

Room Tip: Lakeview only ask about aircon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveDerbyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was our third stay at Il Perlo Panorama. Once again all of our expectations were exceeded. Carlo, his mother and the entire staff are helpful and professional in every way. The views are beautiful, room comfortable and clean. Carlo and his mother helped us with ferry, train and restaurant reservations. The shuttle to and from town was punctual and the driver courteous.
The optional meals at night were excellent. Great cheeses, meats, salads, main dishes and desert.
The catered Wed. Degustation dinner was outstanding.
We hope to return to Il Perlo soon.

Room Tip: Request a Lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BNP61032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I would highly recommend Il Perlo Panorama for your stay in Lake Como. Bellagio was a beautiful little town and the views from our balcony were unbelievable. The hotel is situated up in the hills, allowing breakthtaking views right from your patio and bedroom. The owner was such a sweet lady and made us feel very welcome. The room was spacious - only flaw was a tiny shower, but not a huge inconvenience. The hotel was only a few minutes drive into the town and very convenient with free parking. We had a great stay and we would love to come back! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
1.4 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#3 of 16 in Bellagio
763 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Perlo Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Perlo Panorama

Property: Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Address: Via Valassina 180, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bellagio
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Il Perlo Panorama 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for..a room with a view of Lake Como? Welcome to Perlo. From the ancient steam mill we have today only to he legends and an old stone-wheel in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Il Perlo Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing