We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Du Lac(Bellagio)
$234
$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fioroni(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence L'Ulivo(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Silvio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$156
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Suisse(Bellagio)
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$165
$143
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metropole Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$181
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$823
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$455
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveler rating
610
277
51
24
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
277
51
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis motherbike hotelshuttle servicelake comobike shopamazing viewsthe hotel offersenjoy the viewshuttle busfamily roomtown centreglass of winefamily runstayed longercorner rooma lake view roomyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 973 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Il Perlo is run by a neat guy named Carlo. He is a well regarded local businessman, warm, knowledgeable, and very helpful. I stayed at Il Perlo for 4 or 5 nights in May 2013 on a cycling trip with friends. For cyclists in the Lake Como region you cannot beat this. The hotel is on the climb to Ghisallo, a famous cycling route. (Beware, finishing your day on the bike with a 14% grade to get from the Lake Como roads up to the hotel, which overlooks Bellagio and the Lake, is not for the faint-hearted!. Just plan ahead and you will be fine.). The hotel is charming, clean, quiet, amd staff are frindly. At night you can hear the very nearby river running down to the lake from the hills, and there is rooster across the road. -- it's all delightful. Breakfasts at the hotel were very good. Need extra space? Carlo will help. Need directions? You'll get them. Need recommendations for dinner? Trust Carlo.

You can pay a lot more to get a lot less, especially in the larger hotels actually down on the waterfront. Not worth it for us. Quite a bit more touristic, and a lot less charming and a lot less "local". For cyclists, there are many superb routes easily reached from Bellagio. It is an excellent place to base a week of really brilliant riding, definitely preferred to inch larger Como and Leco. Be sure to use the lake ferries (terminal in Bellagio) to get quickly up/down and across the lake.

Highly recommended. Great value. Great memories. Will definitely return!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Lovely view of the lake and town set up a hill above bellagio . The room was a good size and ask for a lakeview it's so worth it this place is one of the cheapest places around and although up the hill there is a shuttle service to and from the town and you can walk down a path and road to the town and taxi back there is a breakfast included in the cost which is basic but very nice to have on the terrace or garden overlooking the lake the family who run the place are also very nice and friendly and if you want to stay at the hotel at night they cook a good meal although I didn't and found plenty of choice in the town I can thoroughly reccommend very relaxing it can be hot at night though as the aircon didn't work in my room

Room Tip: Lakeview only ask about aircon
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daveDerbyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was our third stay at Il Perlo Panorama. Once again all of our expectations were exceeded. Carlo, his mother and the entire staff are helpful and professional in every way. The views are beautiful, room comfortable and clean. Carlo and his mother helped us with ferry, train and restaurant reservations. The shuttle to and from town was punctual and the driver courteous.
The optional meals at night were excellent. Great cheeses, meats, salads, main dishes and desert.
The catered Wed. Degustation dinner was outstanding.
We hope to return to Il Perlo soon.

Room Tip: Request a Lake view room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BNP61032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I would highly recommend Il Perlo Panorama for your stay in Lake Como. Bellagio was a beautiful little town and the views from our balcony were unbelievable. The hotel is situated up in the hills, allowing breakthtaking views right from your patio and bedroom. The owner was such a sweet lady and made us feel very welcome. The room was spacious - only flaw was a tiny shower, but not a huge inconvenience. The hotel was only a few minutes drive into the town and very convenient with free parking. We had a great stay and we would love to come back! Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

What a delightful experience we enjoyed staying staying in Il Perlo Panorama for a week. Having a 2 star rating we were prepared to put up with some discomfort. Instead we were greeted by the owner Carlo and this very energetic mother Pierra who could not have been more helpful during the whole of our stay. Our room was large, bright and had breath-taking views. It was serviced daily which is often not the case in more expensive hotels and kept spotless.Thoughtful little personal touches were added, like an origami swan from a bath towel or a rose left on the bed. The bed was large and comfortable and there was plenty of cupboard and wardrobe space.
We assumed from previous trip advisor reviews that any meals would be simple and basic. We could not have been more wrong. Often the smell of fresh coffee is better than the coffee itself. Well not here. I love my coffee and theirs was the best I've had yet! Breakfasts were all you could wish for with a choice of cereals, yoghurt, fresh fruit. cheeses, cold meats, breads etc.
Vanessa cooked the evening meals and again, an absolute feast. There was always some sort of tasty starter followed by a delicious soup, then a hearty main ( usually an Italian dish ) then a mouth-watering desert and finally coffee with a sweet nibble to finish. It is no wonder we chose to dine there during most of our stay. We loved the warmth and atmosphere we found and feel privelaged to pass on our experience to others.

Room Tip: If you are on a tight budget any room will be fine, as you can go onto the hotel terrace and enjoy the view and have your meals there. Otherwise it is worth the little extra to get a room with a view over lake Como, preferably both arms of the lake.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews