We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really, really wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Really, really wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Il Perlo is run by a neat guy named Carlo. He is a well regarded local businessman, warm, knowledgeable, and very helpful. I stayed at Il Perlo for 4 or 5 nights in May 2013 on a cycling trip with friends. For cyclists in the Lake Como region you cannot beat this. The hotel is on the climb to Ghisallo, a famous cycling route. (Beware, finishing your day on the bike with a 14% grade to get from the Lake Como roads up to the hotel, which overlooks Bellagio and the Lake, is not for the faint-hearted!. Just plan ahead and you will be fine.). The hotel is charming, clean, quiet, amd staff are frindly. At night you can hear the very nearby river running down to the lake from the hills, and there is rooster across the road. -- it's all delightful. Breakfasts at the hotel were very good. Need extra space? Carlo will help. Need directions? You'll get them. Need recommendations for dinner? Trust Carlo.

You can pay a lot more to get a lot less, especially in the larger hotels actually down on the waterfront. Not worth it for us. Quite a bit more touristic, and a lot less charming and a lot less "local". For cyclists, there are many superb routes easily reached from Bellagio. It is an excellent place to base a week of really brilliant riding, definitely preferred to inch larger Como and Leco. Be sure to use the lake ferries (terminal in Bellagio) to get quickly up/down and across the lake.

Highly recommended. Great value. Great memories. Will definitely return!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    256
    46
    23
    10
See reviews for
127
514
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Lovely view of the lake and town set up a hill above bellagio . The room was a good size and ask for a lakeview it's so worth it this place is one of the cheapest places around and although up the hill there is a shuttle service to and from the town and you can walk down a path and road to the town and taxi back there is a breakfast included in the cost which is basic but very nice to have on the terrace or garden overlooking the lake the family who run the place are also very nice and friendly and if you want to stay at the hotel at night they cook a good meal although I didn't and found plenty of choice in the town I can thoroughly reccommend very relaxing it can be hot at night though as the aircon didn't work in my room

Room Tip: Lakeview only ask about aircon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveDerbyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was our third stay at Il Perlo Panorama. Once again all of our expectations were exceeded. Carlo, his mother and the entire staff are helpful and professional in every way. The views are beautiful, room comfortable and clean. Carlo and his mother helped us with ferry, train and restaurant reservations. The shuttle to and from town was punctual and the driver courteous.
The optional meals at night were excellent. Great cheeses, meats, salads, main dishes and desert.
The catered Wed. Degustation dinner was outstanding.
We hope to return to Il Perlo soon.

Room Tip: Request a Lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BNP61032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I would highly recommend Il Perlo Panorama for your stay in Lake Como. Bellagio was a beautiful little town and the views from our balcony were unbelievable. The hotel is situated up in the hills, allowing breakthtaking views right from your patio and bedroom. The owner was such a sweet lady and made us feel very welcome. The room was spacious - only flaw was a tiny shower, but not a huge inconvenience. The hotel was only a few minutes drive into the town and very convenient with free parking. We had a great stay and we would love to come back! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmwoods, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

What a delightful experience we enjoyed staying staying in Il Perlo Panorama for a week. Having a 2 star rating we were prepared to put up with some discomfort. Instead we were greeted by the owner Carlo and this very energetic mother Pierra who could not have been more helpful during the whole of our stay. Our room was large, bright and had breath-taking views. It was serviced daily which is often not the case in more expensive hotels and kept spotless.Thoughtful little personal touches were added, like an origami swan from a bath towel or a rose left on the bed. The bed was large and comfortable and there was plenty of cupboard and wardrobe space.
We assumed from previous trip advisor reviews that any meals would be simple and basic. We could not have been more wrong. Often the smell of fresh coffee is better than the coffee itself. Well not here. I love my coffee and theirs was the best I've had yet! Breakfasts were all you could wish for with a choice of cereals, yoghurt, fresh fruit. cheeses, cold meats, breads etc.
Vanessa cooked the evening meals and again, an absolute feast. There was always some sort of tasty starter followed by a delicious soup, then a hearty main ( usually an Italian dish ) then a mouth-watering desert and finally coffee with a sweet nibble to finish. It is no wonder we chose to dine there during most of our stay. We loved the warmth and atmosphere we found and feel privelaged to pass on our experience to others.

Room Tip: If you are on a tight budget any room will be fine, as you can go onto the hotel terrace and enjoy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waban, MA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the recommendation of a friend, who has stayed there many, many times. This was our first trip to the Lakes region of Italy (Sept. 2010) and we are STILL talking about this hotel and our experience there. Our room had a wonderful little balcony that overlooked the town of Bellagio. The bed was really comfortable, the bathroom was more than adequate, and the staff? THEY WERE AMAZING! We had arranged to have prosecco and goodies delivered every evening and we enjoyed those on our balcony before heading into town for dinner. Their driver was more than accommodating and would happily ferry us back and forth from town. The grounds were gorgeous, and the food was good (not super). This is definitely a place we will revisit. We may even book another trip to the Lakes region just to stay here again!

Room Tip: As for a room overlooking the Lake. We had a corner room and it was divine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckaY828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

I am so happy I picked this hotel thanks to trip advisor. The views are spectacular, especially during the breakfast while sipping a cup of coffee or tea. The owner ( mother and son) are delightful and very helpful. The room are very clean and charming. The shower is very small, but please remember it is not a palace but a beautiful and most charming hotel run by a very kind family.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pascald1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Perlo Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Perlo Panorama

Property: Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Address: Via Valassina 180, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bellagio
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Il Perlo Panorama 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for..a room with a view of Lake Como? Welcome to Perlo. From the ancient steam mill we have today only to he legends and an old stone-wheel in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Il Perlo Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing